We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rough landing, but nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cedar City
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Cedar City
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel seems to be much better than the other hotels in the neighborhood. Good customer service and a clean room after a lot of driving. The one rough patch is the tissue and toilet paper. Hampton Inns generally have better. Don't know why they skimp on the tp.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

First time staying in this Hampton Inn and I was not disappointed. My room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was the standard hotel breakfast, with few exceptions. Good location near restaurants, fuel, and the Interstate. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Next trip to Cedar City I'll definitely stay here. Be sure to visit Cedar Breaks National Monument, very impressive.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

This is a good place to stop if on road trip. It is a little complicated to get to off the interstate but clean place,and is dependable. The Staff is very friendly. This is a Typical Hampton Inn quality.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lynneh201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I travel a lot for work and stay in a lot of different hotels across the county. This was a average stay. The rooms need some work, my first room the toilet wouldn't stop running and it was really loud. They did move me but the second room had some dresser drawers that would keep rolling out right to where you walk. The internet was slow (even for being a rewards member). The fitness Center is 3 items. And breakfast was poor. The people working there were great. The pillows are pretty much air so you might want to bring your own or stack a few on top of each other so when you put your head down they give enough support.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jaray24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for your willingness to share your experience. It is genuinely appreciated. Please allow me the opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction which is the first step towards improvement of our services. The Hampton Inn- Cedar City is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service. I sincerely regret we fell short in this instance. I would like to opportunity to welcome you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Hampton Inns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Bathtub shape is oddly sloped and becomes extremely slippery during shower, causing several episodes of near falling for for myself (adult woman 45+ yrs) and actually falling and bruises for my 3 children , age 12,12, 14).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ynvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
3.1 km away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 23 in Cedar City
449 reviews
0.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
#5 of 23 in Cedar City
328 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cedar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cedar City

Address: 1145 S Bentley Blvd, Cedar City, UT 84720-1899
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#7 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: $120 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cedar City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cedar City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing