We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”
Review of Abbey Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abbey Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Staff was super helpful. Samantha was wonderful! Highly recommend this hotel. The breakfast bar is wonderful and a great added value. The town is filled with delightful people too. Will visit again next time I’m here!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwittwe8, Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the kind comments. Samantha was happy to hear the positive difference she made on your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Jordan / Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 996 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Was coming thru Cedar a few weeks ago and needed a place to stay last minute. After calling around and getting a lineup of awkward late night desk folks that sounded even more tired than I did, I got a chipper and friendly gal named Samantha at the Abbey Inn. I was hoping that they would be able to offer a rate that was in line with what were looking to pay: so when I told Samantha that, she casually replied "Well, I can do $95 for ya - so how about we just go for it and then you don't have to call those other guys?" Sealed the deal with her totally tongue-in-cheek sales pitch.

Hotel itself was great. Had stayed here years ago, but it was even nicer now. Perks in no particular order: comfy bed with 4 different types of pillow one each bed to pick from. Free electric vehicle charging. Easy access to the room. Nice pool. Wonderfully cute and well staffed breakfast with Maple Cinnamon Golden Malted waffles. And a front desk gal that sealed the deal for us... and then was even a little bit cooler on the rate than we had previously agreed to.

I'm an Abbey Inn guy for life.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank YupYupYupYupYup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwittwe8, Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

I'm glad you met Samantha. She does an amazing job for us on our grave shift. We get comments often about her friendliness and check in efficiency no matter what time of the night it is. And I like her sales acumen! That is a great story! She will be happy to read your review. Thank you for your comments about our comfy beds, wide variety of pillow options, pool, and breakfast. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Jordan / Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Walking distance of the Shakespeare Festival, one of the best Shakespeare events in America. They offer other great plays as well. The room was great and one of the best "motel" breakfasts we have had.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwittwe8, Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We love the Shakespeare Festival as well! And are happy that we are located so close to such a great event. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Jordan / Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We have previously stayed at a more expensive place when in Cedar City, but this was every bit the equal of the overpriced big name national chain with the mini-suites at the south end of town. The breakfast was better here and there was more seating here. The beds were good enough, the room was clean, and the plumbing worked. Parking was adequate, and it was only a short drive to the Shakespeare Festival. We plan to stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwittwe8, Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your past visit to Cedar City. I'm happy to hear that we made a good impression on you and that you will be returning. We are one of the best values in Cedar City and are constantly striving to provide our guests with a superior stay at an affordable rate. Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to your next visit!

Jordan / Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The staff was very nice, and the rooms were large and clean. We were pleasantly surprised to discover that they had an indoor swimming pool and spa. The location is very good, too! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwittwe8, Manager at Abbey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the indoor pool and spa. It is one of our greatest amenities. And thank you for mentioning our amazing staff. They are the ones that really make the difference in our guests stay! Thank you for writing us a review.

Jordan / Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
1.1 km away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 23 in Cedar City
449 reviews
3.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
3.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
#5 of 23 in Cedar City
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Inn & Suites

Address: 940 W 200 N, Cedar City, UT 84720-2304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cedar City
#5 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price Range: $107 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Abbey Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Abbey Inn hotel located in Cedar City, Utah is conveniently located between Zion National Park and Cedar Breaks National monument. We proudly offer 83 new luxurious rooms & suites each complete with cable television with HD channels and free high-speed Internet access. Each morning we have a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet including scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, fresh fruit, biscuits and gravy, potatoes, and so much more. Additional amenities include an indoor swimming pool, spa, fully equipped exercise facility, 42 inch flat panel TV, Microwave, Fridge, Coffee Maker, and Iron/Ironing board. Our staff will go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Abbey Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Hotel Cedar City
Abbey Inn & Suites Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing