We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is the little things that make the difference.”
Review of Abbey Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abbey Inn
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Cedar City
Certificate of Excellence
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It is the little things that make the difference.”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We travel from Canada to Arizona/California 2-4 times a year. During this time we usually try to stay at different hotels/motels. This one has made the top of the list!
In our travels we have noticed that many of the chain motels no longer provide coffee pots... In fact the Abbey Inn was the first one we found on this trip to provide a coffee pot! It may not seem like much, but it made a world of difference.
The rooms are decorated in a beautiful gold/chocolate brown decor. Perfect for creating a sleeping environment.
Free internet! A perk you will not get with very many chain company accommodations.
Even the remote for the tv is a "Clean Remote". It's one of the few that can actually be sterilized!
We have not tried their breakfast yet. I will update this post after breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liseehw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuckett, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
We are so pleased that you found us during your travels! There are many people who travel back and forth between Canada and the Southwest that schedule their trip in order to spend a night in Cedar City with us. We hope you will return as well. Thank you for noticing the little things that make a big difference overall. Being and independent hotel is nice in that we are afforded a bit more flexibility to meet the needs of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    597
    228
    40
    10
    6
See reviews for
285
380
43
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

abbey inn is great and is our choice to stay at when going skiing at brianhead. the rates are terrific, and the staff is always pleasant. we hadn't been back in a while, but in dec 2011, we were in for a surprise. the rooms have been re-done, and now there is a breakfast that comes with your stay (home cooked--YUM!). we stayed in the suite and love the heart shaped spa tub. the bed was also super comfy, especially after a long day of skiing. the pool and hot tub are always a nice amenity to have. it was also terrific to find there was a ski package they were offering, and that was even better! we love abbey inn and will be seeing them again soon!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vannessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuckett, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Thank you! Your response is tremendously helpful, to those who have never stayed with us. We are so glad to see that you returned. Brianhead is a ton of fun. Having them as a place to play, during the Winter, is key to our community, economy and occupancy. We have started ski packages for those who do not have season passes. And if they do, we have great discounts on our rooms.
Enjoying our suites will add more comfort and extra amenities, to your stay. We are so happy, you were able to enjoy them.
Hopefully, you won't have to wait, so long, to return. We look forward seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Creek
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed at the Abbey to break up a drive from Salt Lake to Phoenix, and I wish we could have stayed longer. This is definitely one of the nicest motels. They also have a nice full breakfast. Pay just a bit more, stay at the Abbey and you'll save money on food that morning.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PantyoserAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuckett, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
We wish you could have stayed longer, too! We really appreciate it, when we get such positive comments. You, as a consumer, are our best advertising. We hope that when you travel through this area again, you will think of the Abbey Inn. We love taking care of you!
Thank you for the great review! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I live in Cedar City and we are having our house painted and needed a place to stay..automatically thought of the Abbey Inn. I've had family, friends and co-workers stay here and that have said that it's very nice. I'm so glad I made reservations! This place is wonderful! Very clean, nice decor, comfy bed and pillows, 60+ channels on the TV, an awesome free breakfast, indoor pool and it doesn't smell like a typical motel/hotel room. Bath and Body Works soaps, shampoo and conditioner and the best part...a fridge and microwave! If you're coming through Cedar City, you have to stay at the Abbey Inn!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuckett, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Thank you for your great comments. It is wonderful to hear that you can rely on the Abbey Inn, to provide you with great place to stay. It is very hard, at times, to know you have to leave your home, and wonder where would be a temporary place to stay.
We hope that in the future, if you or your family or friends need a place to stay, you will continue to refer them to us.
We look forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

The rooms were really clean and they were super nice. They had a flat screen t.v. in every room. The breakfast was very good and warm and home cooked. If you have a choice stay here.

Room Tip: Stay here it is the best in town!!!!!!!!!! If you stay here all of your wildest dreams will come tru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armadillo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuckett, Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Abbey Inn. Thank you for your referral. Be sure to come back and see us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
1.1 km away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
318 reviews
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
1.4 km away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
397 reviews
3.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
#5 of 22 in Cedar City
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Inn

Property: Abbey Inn
Address: 940 W 200 N, Cedar City, UT 84720-2304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
#1 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#5 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Price range (per night): $134 - $228
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Abbey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Hotel Cedar City
Abbey Inn Cedar City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing