We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,740)
Filter reviews
1,740 results
Traveller rating
366
850
362
89
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
850
362
89
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ramada inn bagels the empire state building new york murray hill memory foam boiled eggs free breakfast breakfast room lexington avenue good size budget hotel few blocks small bathroom two queen beds times square front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 1,740 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had a tiny room on the top floor - everything somewhat run down, with a very load ventialation system on the room. Without jetlag and earplugs sleep would be difficult. As friends of us had a big, modern, pleasant room in a new hotel just a few blocks down the road for less money, we would not recommend this hotel, even for New York City. The positive thing was definitely a high quality breakfast.

Room Tip: Avoid top floor, however, we do not know whether other rooms are better.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feuerspatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applecorehotelsstaff, Marketing & E-Commerce Associate at The Hotel @ New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Feuerspatz,
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we did not meet your expectations. While the hotel is an older building, we continually invest significant dollars upgrading the entire product besides checking to make sure everything is in perfect working order. That is reflected in the many positive comments we receive both on this forum as directly. Our rooms vary in size somewhat, but most are about the average for hotel rooms in Manhattan. Also, like most hotels in New York, our rates vary on a day-to-day basis, but we always maintain completive rates and always include free amenities that you won’t find in all hotels in the city, like free WIFI, breakfast, and domestic phone calls.

We hope you will reconsider and stay with us on your next trip to New York.

Liz from Apple Core Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is a reasonably priced New York hotel with basic rooms and facilities but if your on a budget it's ideal. Not the most centrally located but that's why it's slightly cheaper. Breakfast was included in the price which again was basic but fresh and edible. Overall the hotel was ok. As they say you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I confidently recommend the Ramada Inn Eastside at Lex.and 30th for your midtown stay in Manhattan. Everything about it was good or better; clean rooms, great location, It's very close to the 6 train, easy walking distance to the Empire State Building and other attractions. Free wi-fi and continental breakfast was very helpful too. The final item- the cost was reasonable for the services received.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TandKYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed here while at the NY Toy Fair and while it was a distance from the Javitz Center, it was a good value for NYC. Our room was clean and quite comfortable. Internet was free and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dkissel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Nice place, very clean. Good deal for the money. Free wifi and lan hook up. Not too far from the #6 train. Good local restaurants too. Bathroom was kind of small and the elevators are on the slow side, but who is in a rush anyhow?

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buldog216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews