We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveller rating
637
625
151
69
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
625
151
69
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharecarnegie hallcentral parktimeshare exchangeone bedroom suitetimeshare hotelrci pointsfull bathroomsgreat locationtimes squareowners loungenew yorkpull out couchcolumbus circledaily housekeepingsmall kitchenettearound the corner
Filter
Updating list...
988 - 993 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Having never been to Manhattan, choosing this hotel was a shot in the dark. And having just spent 5 nights there - we would stay there again anytime and recommend it to all my friends. The location is excellent - within walking distance to so many of the midtown sites, all the theaters, Times Square, Carnegie Hall, Rockefeller Centre & excellent shopping (both on a budget & not!). Also, the hotel is within blocks of the hop-on/hop-off tour bus locations (which we strongly recommend!), great dining (again, both on a budget & not!). Best deli "Carnegie" just around the corner and too many more to mention. The hotel rooms have kitchenettes - great for morning coffee, drinks and snacks! The hotel and rooms are a little tired (wallpaper peeling, smalls carpet stains) - but who cares! The rooms are clean, beds comfortable (though no king size available - queen only!) and price is right. Internet is available in the rooms and free.

Staff are helpful getting cabs, directions and dining suggestions! There is a gym, fitness center and lounge/bar - no restaurant (thus the kitchenettes!). They offer a continental breakfast, though we never tried it....way to many other great options for dining near the hotel!
Highly recommend the Manhattan Club!!

Room Tip: Some rooms you can't see the TV from the bed - so we asked for a different room which they did no problem. If that's important for you...make the inquiry! As well corner rooms seem larger.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VancouverDolce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2011

Thank you for your high recommendation of the Manhattan Club. We most certainly love to receive feedback from our guests and reading your review made us smile. It's terrific to hear that you enjoyed the comfort, the service and the convenient location of the Manhattan Club. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We spent 4 nights in a very nice large, studio unit on the 19th floor of the Manhattan Club. There was daily maid service, daily coffee refills in the room, and daily popcorn which was a treat. In a studio, there is a $15 daily fee for maid and concierge service, (and in a one bedroom there is a $25 daily fee) which can't be eliminated except for a $45 credit if you take a timeshare presentation. However, you also get complimentary coffee and cookies from noon to four in the 26th floor lounge. The staff is super nice and helpful. The location is unbeatable, walking distance to Times Square, Fifth Ave, etc., and the subway is one block away. In fact we took the subway and the M60 bus from Astoria to Laguardia and it took about an hour from the Manhattan Club.

We took CitysightsNY tours which the concierge booked for us ( You can save $5 if you book it yourself on line.). It was a two day hop on, hop off tour bus that took us all around downtown Manhattan, uptown, Brooklyn, night touring, cruising on the harbor to the Statue of Liberty and other sites, and even gave us a museum to see on the uptown tour. The guides seemed knowledgable and friendly.

We would not hesitate to return to the Manhattan Club. I had one minor complaint about a drape that didn't close properly, and it was repaired immediately. The unit has a half refrig., a microwave, and even a dishwasher.

It was an excellent vacation. NYC was clean, and the walking areas were a real treat. Central Park is two blocks away, and again, a treat to stroll in.

Room Tip: We were in 1909 and liked it a lot. There was no view of the Park, but lots of bldgs. and you could see the corner of Carnegie Hall.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tennisplayerbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2011

We are delighted to hear that your NYC vacation was so enjoyable and that the Manhattan Club played a role in helping to make your stay pleasing. It sounds like you were able to see and explore many of the major attractions that encompass the area surrounding our hotel. We are thrilled that our concierge was able to assist you in booking your tour; our staff is committed to ensuring that our guest's needs are taken care of and providing the best service possible. We hope that you will visit New York City and the Manhattan Club again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

A little concerned when we contacted the hotel before arrival to establish what the kitchenette consisted off and were told we would not be allowed to cook in it!! We were on the 2nd floor so no view but the room was of a very good size and just as depicted on there web site.Bed was comfortable, shower good(but a bath would have been great New York is very hard on the feet) and all was clean, we did get the expected time share call but they were not pushy and accepted my firm but polite no. Free internet on the 26th floor was great as was the morning coffee available on the same floor. So yes we would recommend this hotel and we only used the kitchenette for breakfast and to "cook" the free popcorn.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flyer166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2011

Thank you for your kind recommendation of The Manhattan Club. We are delighted that you found the pillow-top mattress in your room to be comfortable and that you enjoyed the complimentary high speed internet service. The kitchenette provides a refrigerator, sink, dishwasher in most units, microwave and coffee/tea maker which is most convenient for quick meals. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This accomodation was clean, friendly and conveniently located. We are great walkers and did a ton of walking right from the front door. Great location to Central Park and short walk to Time Square. It was far enough away from the hussle and bussle of Time Square but it only took a few minutes to be in the middle of it. Our room faced the courtyard but could still see the street from our window. The windows are single pane so it was a bit loud. But the traffic was not bad so it was ok. Housekeeping was excellent but they need to be a bit more quiet with slamming doors. We were early risers but felt for those who were hoping to sleep in. Beds very comfortable. We were in a studio and only missed a toaster. But that might be due to fire regulations. Elevators are REALLY slow so don't hesitate to use the service elevator. No biggy though. Blue Line hop on - hop off is right around the corner. It was well worth the money. We took a two day pass and loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BraveTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2011

It's wonderful to hear that you were able to take advantage of The Manhattan Club's convenient location by walking to both Central Park and Times Square. New York City has so things to do and see that the Hop-on Hop-off was a perfect choice to make the most of your visit. We do apologize for the noise that you encountered; we will share this information with our housekeeping staff in a continuous effort to improve our guest's experiences. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

What sold me on the Manhattan Club is the location. Besides being close to Times Square and Central Park, it's close to the Lincoln Center, Columbus Circle, Carnegie Hall, the theater district and some great restaurants. It has a very nice and spacious lounge, a gym and a free business center with ample computers. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The bathrobes add an extra touch. The staff is very courteous. On the con side the elevators are extremely slow and the lobby could use a makeover. Overall, I really enjoy staying at the Manhattan Club and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheManhattanClub, Public Relations Manager at The Manhattan Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2011

We greatly appreciate your high recommendation of the Manhattan Club. As you mentioned, our prime location puts you right in the middle of all NYC's most desirable attractions. We are thrilled that you found the hotel and your room with all its amenities so enjoyable. Thank you for your comments and we hope you’ll return soon to Manhattan Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews