We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 281
USD 240
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
USD 200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Warwick New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 387
USD 288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 350/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Beacon(New York City)
USD 456
USD 266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 390/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 261
USD 230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 278
USD 249
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 412
USD 296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 340
USD 156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 220
USD 187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 376
USD 318
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,273)
Filter reviews
6,275 results
Traveller rating
3,169
2,012
683
250
161
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,169
2,012
683
250
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupper west sidecentral parkred farmserafina restaurantgreat locationbeacon theaternew yorkmuseum of natural historylincoln centerlobby bartwo blockscomfortable bedbrick wallhudson rivernyc hotelsubway stationrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 6,275 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

NYLO is a great convenient place close to subway close to park close to plenty of restaurants. what else can you want The people that work there seem to like working there and they show that they are enjoying their jobs. the lobby is great and the bar and the workers there are also great

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kristing624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie W, General Manager at NYLO New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear kristing624,

Happy that you loved staying in the Upper West Side. It sounds like you really had a chance to explore the city and the neighborhood. I'm pleased that you found our staff to be genuinely welcoming and that you enjoyed spending some time at LOCL. We hope to welcome you back again when you next visit New York.

Warm regards,
Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Loved the Nylo. I paid a bit extra for a king sized loft room and it was worth it. Balcony, afternoon sun, view of the river. It was smaller than I’d hoped for, but still a good size for NYC. Staff were all helpful & friendly ... especially Alberto the concierge. Would love to stay there again when next in New York.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie W, General Manager at NYLO New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear acat412,

It's great to hear that you loved your room and the terrace. I'm also pleased that you felt well taken care of by our staff. We greatly appreciate you acknowledging Alberto. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to the city.

Warm regards,
Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Everything was great: Room, bed, shower, bathroom size, staff, location, and awesome local restaurants, without the tourist feel. Close to the subway which allows one to be anywhere in Manhattan within a few minutes.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bckod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie W, General Manager at NYLO New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear bckod,

Happy that you had a great stay at NYLO. We appreciate you sharing everything you loved about your visit. Pleased that you enjoyed the more residential vibe of the Upper West Side and that our location was convenient for getting around the city. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,
Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We choose this hotel due to near proximity to the natural history of museum and Central Park for 2 nights. It was a wonderful stay with pleasant staff at check in.

They held our luggage that morning while waiting till our room was ready that afternoon. It allowed us a full day of exploration nearby at museum and park. Our room was quite spacious for NYC to comfortably sleep 4 people. It also had coffee, free sparkling wine for the adults and water bottles in the room. Our boys loved staying there! Will come back again as we also loved checking out UWS neighborhood. Will return again if we wanted to stay in the neighborhood.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank DualvansMommy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie W, General Manager at NYLO New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear DualvansMommy4,

I'm so pleased that you had a wonderful stay at NYLO. Happy that you enjoyed staying in the Upper West Side and that it was convenient for your visits to Central Park and the Natural History Museum. It's great to hear that your room was comfortable for the whole family and that your boys had a great time. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We were visiting NYC for the first time and to celebrate my daughter's 21st birthday. Ramona was so sweet and upgraded our room and sent treats up as well. All of the staff made us feel very special and if/when we visit New York again, we will definitely stay at NYLO NYC!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kl0mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie W, General Manager at NYLO New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear kl0mas,

We're so happy to have had the opportunity to welcome you for your daughter's 21st birthday. I'm delighted that you all had an amazing stay with us. I'm proud to hear that our staff made sure it was special. We appreciate you acknowledging Ramona. We can't wait to welcome you back for your next celebratory trip to New York!

Warm regards,
Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews