We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,495)
Filter reviews
6,497 results
Traveller rating
3,279
2,082
709
261
166
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,279
2,082
709
261
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper west side nylo hotel nylo nyc central park red farm serafina restaurant great location beacon theater new york museum of natural history lobby bar lincoln center two blocks comfortable bed hudson river subway station rooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
629 - 634 of 6,497 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Loved the Nylo. I paid a bit extra for a king sized loft room and it was worth it. Balcony, afternoon sun, view of the river. It was smaller than I’d hoped for, but still a good size for NYC. Staff were all helpful & friendly ... especially Alberto the concierge. Would love to stay there again when next in New York.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie W, General Manager at Arthouse Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear acat412,

It's great to hear that you loved your room and the terrace. I'm also pleased that you felt well taken care of by our staff. We greatly appreciate you acknowledging Alberto. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to the city.

Warm regards,
Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Everything was great: Room, bed, shower, bathroom size, staff, location, and awesome local restaurants, without the tourist feel. Close to the subway which allows one to be anywhere in Manhattan within a few minutes.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank billkK6271UW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie W, General Manager at Arthouse Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear bckod,

Happy that you had a great stay at NYLO. We appreciate you sharing everything you loved about your visit. Pleased that you enjoyed the more residential vibe of the Upper West Side and that our location was convenient for getting around the city. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,
Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We choose this hotel due to near proximity to the natural history of museum and Central Park for 2 nights. It was a wonderful stay with pleasant staff at check in.

They held our luggage that morning while waiting till our room was ready that afternoon. It allowed us a full day of exploration nearby at museum and park. Our room was quite spacious for NYC to comfortably sleep 4 people. It also had coffee, free sparkling wine for the adults and water bottles in the room. Our boys loved staying there! Will come back again as we also loved checking out UWS neighborhood. Will return again if we wanted to stay in the neighborhood.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DualvansMommy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie W, General Manager at Arthouse Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear DualvansMommy4,

I'm so pleased that you had a wonderful stay at NYLO. Happy that you enjoyed staying in the Upper West Side and that it was convenient for your visits to Central Park and the Natural History Museum. It's great to hear that your room was comfortable for the whole family and that your boys had a great time. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We were visiting NYC for the first time and to celebrate my daughter's 21st birthday. Ramona was so sweet and upgraded our room and sent treats up as well. All of the staff made us feel very special and if/when we visit New York again, we will definitely stay at NYLO NYC!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kl0mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie W, General Manager at Arthouse Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear kl0mas,

We're so happy to have had the opportunity to welcome you for your daughter's 21st birthday. I'm delighted that you all had an amazing stay with us. I'm proud to hear that our staff made sure it was special. We appreciate you acknowledging Ramona. We can't wait to welcome you back for your next celebratory trip to New York!

Warm regards,
Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Stayed at the NYLO because we had stayed at it in its last life, and the location is very convenient. Also, they had reasonable prices and did not surge their rates because it was Easter weekend.

Our room was incredibly small -- overwhelmed by a king-size bed. The bed was so high we couldn't sit on it to put our shoes on. Not a big deal except that there was no chair in the room! Also, in order to use the toilet you had to close the door, and in order to close the door you had to stand between the toilet and the vanity. But it had a full-size shower and lovely towels (and sheets and pillows and pillows and pillows).

The hallway decor is dark charcoal with beige carpets, and the rooms also have a masculine decor/color scheme.

We couldn't have hung out in this room (which looked out on an air shaft), without being in bed, but the hotel does have two nice lounge areas, one with a bar, one without. And a very helpful staff. This morning the doorman sprinted down the block in the snow to get us a cab.

A good place to stay for location and price -- especially if you don't plan to spend time in your room.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank TravlelingFlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie W, General Manager at Arthouse Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear TravlelingFlash,

Happy that you had a pleasant stay overall. As a boutique hotel, all of our rooms are a little different. Should you stay with us again and more space is a priority, please let us know when you book and we'll do our best to find you a bigger room. I'm happy though that you found our lobby lounge LOCL to be a good place to relax, and that our staff took good care of you. We hope you'll stay with us again when you next visit the city.

Warm regards,
Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews