We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
377
239
62
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
377
239
62
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cut restaurant central park great location new york trump tower living room huge room home away from home valet parking a great place to stay midtown manhattan two blocks street noise times square apartment doorman subway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2020

We were here for just one night unfortunately during the NYC Coronavirus which closed its restaurant as well as all restaurants in the city. We wished we could have dined there if it was as good as the hotel. Our room was nicely decorated and while small, it was very comfortable. The staff was superb. The location, a mere two blocks east of 5th Ave. left many interesting areas just minutes away.

Date of stay: March 2020
2  Thank Bermudaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Spacious room, excellent bed, lovely amenities, very clean. Unfortunately one of the elevators was out of order, but the other one worked very well and we did not have to wait too much for it. Breakfast is a little poor, and only from 7 to 9:45 a.m., even on Sundays. I would definitively come back!

Room tip: Ask for a room with some view.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank salber806855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbeerS289, Guest Relations Manager at The Lombardy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear salber806855,

Many sincere thanks for your kind review and recommendation. I am very happy to hear that our services made such a positive impression and that you had a memorable experience. We take pride in taking care of our guests and are very pleased that your expectations were highly met.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

I've been traveling to NY for the last 20 years and I've stayed at all manor of hotels over the years. But, just over the last three years, I started staying at the Lombardy and I have never been happier. I've never posted a review before, but after my last experience, feel compelled to. I recently stayed here and had a the usual amazing "room," which are one of the best values in the city, I had a great stay, I checked out and went to the airport and my flight was outright cancelled, they put me on the first flight out the next day. I didn't call, as I was on the phone rearranging some meetings for the next day and headed back directly to the Lombardy. I got to the desk and explained my story and they only had what I guess are suite level rooms left, but they gave me this amazing "room" and kept my initial rate from the previous rom This was the one bright spot in an otherwise bummer of a return. Highly recommended, from the staff to the rooms!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank williambI4650YQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbeerS289, Guest Relations Manager at The Lombardy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Dear williambI4650YQ,

Many sincere thanks for your kind review and recommendation. I am very happy to hear that our services made such a positive impression and that you had a memorable experience. We take pride in taking care of our guests and are very pleased that your expectations were highly met.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2020

the rooms are generally apartments, small kitchens, table or desk to eat, quiet, well run, I love staying here! no noise from adjoining rooms. all decorated very nicely, modern, artistic, concierge ready to help with anything

Room tip: there is generally a coffee maker that requires ground coffee - Not a keurig, so be ready to shop a little for your comforts
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank frequentnyctrave2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbeerS289, Guest Relations Manager at The Lombardy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Dear frequentnyctrave2020,

Many sincere thanks for your kind review and recommendation. I am very happy to hear that our services made such a positive impression and that you had a memorable experience. We take pride in taking care of our guests and are very pleased that your expectations were highly met.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020

I was meeting my son in the city so I was looking for a decent size room with two beds. Of all the times I've stayed in NYC, this is the largest room I've ever had. We enjoyed the room and the location.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank IUXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbeerS289, Guest Relations Manager at The Lombardy, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear IUXO,

Many sincere thanks for your kind review and recommendation. I am very happy to hear that our services made such a positive impression and that you had a memorable experience. We take pride in taking care of our guests and are very pleased that your expectations were highly met.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews