We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 208
USD 160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 177
USD 158
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 198
USD 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 202
USD 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 213
USD 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
USD 163
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Archer Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 255
USD 232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dominick Hotel(New York City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 445
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 392
USD 340
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,770)
Filter reviews
5,770 results
Traveller rating
2,167
2,554
675
231
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,167
2,554
675
231
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squaregreat locationnew yorkexecutive roomrestaurant rowfridge and microwavefire stationcoffee makerfood emporiumhell's kitchenaround the cornerthe theater districtquiet streetsmall kitchenettecentral parktwo blocksgood size
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 5,770 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We found this hotel on booking.com and saved lots. After an eighteen year gap we wanted to return to the Belvedere hotel so were very lucky to manage such a great deal. A request was put in with our booking to ask for a room tenth floor and above. To our surprise the lovely man at the desk mentioned our request and said he was happy to give us a room on the sixteenth floor. That made us very happy. He also mentioned there was a very good Italian restaurant just three doors up and even though it was 11-30pm, the restaurant would deliver or we could visit. Our stay was for seven nights and everyone was super friendly from the front desk to the lady concierge to the housekeeping. The best part though is the location- midtown Manhattan right in the heart of the theatre district and only a block and a half to walk to Times Square. I would recommend this hotel to travellers and will certainly book there again when I return to this wonderful city.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelLink, General Manager at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Lyn T,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience with our future guests. I'm happy that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff. I'm also thrilled that we were able to accommodate your special request. We always do our best to provide special requests when we have room type availability.
Thanks again for your comments and recommendations! We hope to welcome you back to the Belvedere soon!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Pretty good hotel close to main attractions in NYC, but there was a lack of outlets and no outlets by the beside which was definitely frustrating. I had family staying in the room next to me, and furniture between standard double queen-bed rooms is completely different (for instance, blinds vs blinds/curtains); so there was no option to block out city lights in one of the rooms. Room quality definitely varies!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank AlishaM28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelLink, General Manager at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear AlishaM28,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We are addressing your concerns in our ongoing renovations. Our new rooms are well equipped with outlets, charging ports and modern furniture. All of our rooms new and old have blackout shades, but if there was an issue in the room that you stayed in, please contact us so we can identify the issue and correct it. I will also have the housekeeping management check all rooms when inspecting for any issues with the blackout shades.
Thanks again for your comments. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Planed a last minute trip with all the extended family to New York City. Location is great. Right at mid town. Classic old hotel Art Noveu style. Breakfast was not included. Tried he first day but it was just below average. Bunch of better places around the city to have breakfast. Did not tried the restaurant. Reception staff were very helpful. Arrived at 1100 am from an overnight flight and they just check us on at that time! Nice small to medium sized room. Small bath typical of New York. Well appointed. Room had small frig and micro wave

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Bernaschina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelLink, General Manager at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Bernaschina,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience with our future guests. I'm happy that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff. I'm disapointed that our breakfast buffet was not what you expected. I will reveiw your comments with the staff to ensure we are providing the same great quality and service for all of our guests.
Thanks again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back to the Belvedere soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Stayed here for Weekend - great Location Close to central park and times square. Friendly staff and rooms are well equipped. Free wifi. Nice Restaurant and bar attached. Would stay here again for work or business

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank drpeterr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelLink, General Manager at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear drpeterr23,
Thank you for your 5 star review and for sharing your great experience with our potential guests. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed our location and had a great experience with our friendly staff and well equipped rooms. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The location is great. Close to time square and in a not very crowded street. The hotel is old but nicely renovated. The mattress was too soft. The staffs very friendly and nice. Close to two good restaurants.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank termehk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelLink, General Manager at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear termehk,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience with our future guests. I'm happy that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff. I'm sorry to hear that you felt our matresses were too soft. Our mattresses have medium firmness specifically to appeal to most of our guests, but I recognize that mattress firmness is a very hard thing to get right for everyone.
Thanks again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back to the Belvedere soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews