We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,963)
Filter reviews
5,963 results
Traveller rating
2,233
2,641
705
239
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,233
2,641
705
239
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviews times square great location new york executive room restaurant row fridge and microwave fire station food emporium coffee maker hell's kitchen the theater district around the corner quiet street small kitchenette central park two blocks good size
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 5,963 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We found this hotel on booking.com and saved lots. After an eighteen year gap we wanted to return to the Belvedere hotel so were very lucky to manage such a great deal. A request was put in with our booking to ask for a room tenth floor and above. To our surprise the lovely man at the desk mentioned our request and said he was happy to give us a room on the sixteenth floor. That made us very happy. He also mentioned there was a very good Italian restaurant just three doors up and even though it was 11-30pm, the restaurant would deliver or we could visit. Our stay was for seven nights and everyone was super friendly from the front desk to the lady concierge to the housekeeping. The best part though is the location- midtown Manhattan right in the heart of the theatre district and only a block and a half to walk to Times Square. I would recommend this hotel to travellers and will certainly book there again when I return to this wonderful city.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 14lynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelLink, General Manager at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Lyn T,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience with our future guests. I'm happy that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff. I'm also thrilled that we were able to accommodate your special request. We always do our best to provide special requests when we have room type availability.
Thanks again for your comments and recommendations! We hope to welcome you back to the Belvedere soon!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Pretty good hotel close to main attractions in NYC, but there was a lack of outlets and no outlets by the beside which was definitely frustrating. I had family staying in the room next to me, and furniture between standard double queen-bed rooms is completely different (for instance, blinds vs blinds/curtains); so there was no option to block out city lights in one of the rooms. Room quality definitely varies!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AlishaM28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelLink, General Manager at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear AlishaM28,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We are addressing your concerns in our ongoing renovations. Our new rooms are well equipped with outlets, charging ports and modern furniture. All of our rooms new and old have blackout shades, but if there was an issue in the room that you stayed in, please contact us so we can identify the issue and correct it. I will also have the housekeeping management check all rooms when inspecting for any issues with the blackout shades.
Thanks again for your comments. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Planed a last minute trip with all the extended family to New York City. Location is great. Right at mid town. Classic old hotel Art Noveu style. Breakfast was not included. Tried he first day but it was just below average. Bunch of better places around the city to have breakfast. Did not tried the restaurant. Reception staff were very helpful. Arrived at 1100 am from an overnight flight and they just check us on at that time! Nice small to medium sized room. Small bath typical of New York. Well appointed. Room had small frig and micro wave

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Bernaschina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelLink, General Manager at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Bernaschina,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience with our future guests. I'm happy that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff. I'm disapointed that our breakfast buffet was not what you expected. I will reveiw your comments with the staff to ensure we are providing the same great quality and service for all of our guests.
Thanks again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back to the Belvedere soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Stayed here for Weekend - great Location Close to central park and times square. Friendly staff and rooms are well equipped. Free wifi. Nice Restaurant and bar attached. Would stay here again for work or business

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank drpeterr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelLink, General Manager at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear drpeterr23,
Thank you for your 5 star review and for sharing your great experience with our potential guests. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed our location and had a great experience with our friendly staff and well equipped rooms. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The location is great. Close to time square and in a not very crowded street. The hotel is old but nicely renovated. The mattress was too soft. The staffs very friendly and nice. Close to two good restaurants.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank termehk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelLink, General Manager at Belvedere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear termehk,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience with our future guests. I'm happy that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff. I'm sorry to hear that you felt our matresses were too soft. Our mattresses have medium firmness specifically to appeal to most of our guests, but I recognize that mattress firmness is a very hard thing to get right for everyone.
Thanks again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back to the Belvedere soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews