We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,887)
Filter reviews
5,887 results
Traveller rating
2,201
2,612
696
235
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,201
2,612
696
235
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews times square great location new york executive room restaurant row fridge and microwave fire station coffee maker food emporium hell's kitchen around the corner the theater district quiet street small kitchenette central park two blocks an older hotel
Filter
Updating list...
945 - 950 of 5,887 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2016

First time in New York and would definitely return to The Belvedere.
The location is brilliant, 5 minutes walk to Times Square and about 15 minutes walk to Central Park. Subway station close by and lots of New York's attractions within easy reach.
The room was spacious with a huge, comfortable bed. We had a view at the back of the hotel, overlooking NYC's high rise buildings. We were on floor 16 of 17 and therefore had to use the lift, which you did sometimes have to wait for.
The room had a kitchenette, with fridge, so we were able to make drinks and store food. It was clean and maid service was daily.
We didn't go to the breakfast buffet as after stumbling across Patzeria (local Italian restaurant, 2 minutes walk on the same side as the hotel) on our first morning, we returned every morning for a delicious breakfast with bagels, omelettes and pancakes being a favourite.
Overall I would definitely return to The Belvedere and would have no reservations recommending it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuseyJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The Belvedere is a classic hotel with great service. Rooms aren't fancy, but they're more than comfortable. Bathrooms have been upgraded with granite counters. We parked the car valet and paid $50 a day, but that's pretty much par for the course. It was so great being right in the middle of Broadway. Easy to walk to shows, dinner and all the highlights of Times Square. Best thing was the price. We got 4 nights for an average of $145 a night via Expedia.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and didn't have a view, except for the apartments right across the way. Think ugly naked guy from "Friends."
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

This is the first time we stayed here during our trips to NYC but it will not be our last. We stayed here for five nights during our recent trip. The room was reserved off the internet to include a buffet breakfast. We wanted to see shows, Battery Park area and shop. We were able to do it all without any problem staying here. We were able to catch the subway about two blocks away and get ourselves to Battery Park without any transfers. We bought tickets for four shows at the discount ticket booth on Times Square which was a short walk away. The room was quite nice and very comfortable. We were on the 14th floor and had a nice view of the city. I like the Hell's Kitchen area for dining because there are so many choices and the cost is more reasonable than the Theater District. The staff was very friendly and they were very willing to provide information about getting around NYC and getting taxis. The breakfast included hot items and was very large. We never had a problem getting a table. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

My Daughter and l have just returned from a 4 night stay in New York at the Belverdere, We loved our room which had recently been refurnished. Two very comfortable double beds, immaculate bathroom and a small recess. With coffee machine,microwave and fridge. Location was ideal all sight seeing , Theatres and Resteraunts .Would defiantly stay at the Friendly Belverdere again.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

I have stayed here many times, this is my go to hotel for New York City. Incredibly friendly check in staff. Tried very hard, but got me a room At 11 am after 36 hours of travel. I stayed in a renovated Queen room. What I love is the amount of cheap restaurants nearby. Close to all the action, but in a quiet street. Very friendly bell men. I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: Choose one of the renovated rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Floristry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews