We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 208
USD 160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 177
USD 158
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 198
USD 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 213
USD 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 202
USD 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
USD 163
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Archer Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 255
USD 233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dominick Hotel(New York City)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 445
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 392
USD 340
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,375)
Filter reviews
5,375 results
Traveller rating
1,062
1,648
1,275
711
679
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,062
1,648
1,275
711
679
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarethe theater districtfantastic locationcentral parknycbroadwaysubwayhipavenue
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 5,375 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel was in a great location and easy to find. Room was tiny, very basic and the heater/radiator unit was ridiculously loud with the room either being too hot or too cold, not great in winter. We tried the bar for a beer but as the bar was due to close permanently drinks were limited. Staff were all very friendly and accommodating however that wouldn’t be enough for me to stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, General Manager at Paramount Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We appreciate your feedback, Richard.

While we're happy you enjoyed our service, it's unfortunate your time with us was less than ideal. We regret that our rooms and accommodations didn't meet your expectations. We care about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so we'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team.

Please consider allowing us another chance to provide you with the excellent service we're capable of providing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I've stayed 06 nights. When I checked in I was informed that the room would be available only at 4 p.m.(The check-in time). As I payed at the front desk a difference to stay in a better room, they get me the room almost one hour before. But the impression i have is they do not care if there a lot of people in the looby waiting for rooms. Many guests leaves checkouts in the morning. They could give the rooms when is available not only in the check-in time. Nataly at the front desk was helpful. The man maid was very attentive. I had a problem with the door man because I paid for a transportation to the airport and he said would be a SUV black one. When I was ready to take the car it was another bell boy and it was a sedan and it seems that I did not understand what he said. It was very dissapointed.

Room Tip: Not the standards rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, General Manager at Paramount Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We're disappointed you had such challenges during your check-in. We understand the importance of a smooth check-in and we regret that we couldn't accommodate your needs. It's important to us that all of our guests feel valued so we'll be sure to address your concerns with our team moving forward.

We hope for the opportunity to demonstrate the high-caliber service we're capable of sharing with our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

One of the worst hotels I’ve ever stayed at. The first room I was sent to stay in at first glance it was clean. Until I opened the bathroom and it looked like someone defecated on the floor. Also, the room was considerably smaller than the second room I was given.
The second room was a weird adjoining suite, so the entrance way was shared. I didn’t realize this, but hotel manager came and opened it up properly. Although security was checking your room key before entering elevator banks, I still did not feel safe. The hotel was noisy, and I couldn’t sleep. The bathroom reminded of old school hospitals. It felt like the building was an aslyum you see in scary movies. The hallways smelled like weed smoke and water leakage.
This place is a dump. While the location is great the place is just not worth the money. It felt like a sleazy motel.

Also, they charge you a resort fee which is like $40 dollars a day which covers your internet and "free long distance telephone calls" for a phone in the room that did not work.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Velesha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, General Manager at Paramount Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Velesha.

We were disappointed to learn that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that this is not the standard that we aspire to and we will share your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward.

We hope you allow us the chance to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

From the outside hotel looks great..entrance and lobby impressive...thats the only good points....rooms need updating and a good cleaning...i had booked a twin room for single use...given a single room..rooms are so tiny my kitchen is larger than the bedroom...it states its a 4 star...more like 1 star...plus point staff were very helpful

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank harrisoneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, General Manager at Paramount Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We appreciate the feedback, harrisoneil.

We're disappointed that your stay with us was less than ideal. It's unfortunate you've noticed a decline in the quality of our accommodations. We care about the comfort of our guests so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward.

We hope for the opportunity to host you again soon for a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My daughter and I have just returned after a 4 night stay. After reading some reviews were a little worried.
On arrival receptionist advised the Broadway Double room which I booked was very small. I immediately thought......here we go with the extra charges already.
She offered an upgrade of 80 dollars per night which we were not prepared to pay.
We asked to see the room anyway but said we were disappointed.
She was lovely and said she would look into another room while we looked.
The room was tiny with a 3/4 size bed (No room for 2 pillows across even) for us to share.
On our return to reception we were offered a larger city view room with 2 double beds for 20 dollars extra per night which we accepted.
Rooms are clean warm & quiet at night which surprised us. Could do with being updated a little & a lick of fresh paint, but does what you want. Cleaned & fresh towels every day. Night security asked to see room key every night for entry which made us feel safer.
Yes the hotel lobby is very dark but who wants to sit there.......walk about 200 yards to Time Square and there's enough lights to see from space !! Perfect location, would return for this alone.
Check out is 12pm but luggage labelled & securely stored all day for 2 dollars per case.
Wish I knew receptionists name Thank you Paramount

Room Tip: "Broadway Double" is only 1 x three quarter size bed.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, General Manager at Paramount Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for the 4/5 review, Lauren!

We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us! It's wonderful that you loved our helpful staff, along with our excellent location! We'd love to have you back again soon to share an even more positive experience with you.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews