We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #286 of 467 Hotels in New York City
New York, NY
1 review
“Pathetic”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Worse than terrible. I was at the hotel on a Sunday afternoon to collect a pass for a conference which my colleague had left for me the day before. My colleagues and I had arranged it so that one colleague would use the pass on Friday and leave it for the other colleague to use on Saturday and then leave it for me to use on Sunday. The concierge totally botched things up. After waiting around in the lobby for an hour trying to find out what happened to the pass, they finally found it marked in the envelope exactly as I told them it was. Not only were they careless and inattentive but the day before my horrible experience, they irresponsibly gave my colleague the wrong pass to the conference which means that someone else was not able to go. Rather than apologize for their mistake, they accused my colleagues of leaving the pass unattended/unmarked at the concierge desk. Everyone I asked for help was extremely unprofessional. As a result, I showed up to the conference just to see the end of the session, and I missed out on a pretty important meeting.

If they can't handle a simple mail exchange, then I would bet that they can't handle towels.

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eden B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josephturano, General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, 19 October 2016
I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. I am the new general manager of the hotel and I want to personally apologize and see how we can make the hotel better for future stays. It is only with your feedback that we can improve. For future stays at the Millennium Broadway, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at joseph.turano@mill-usa.com and I will personally ensure your accommodation needs are exceeded.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,557
    1,987
    977
    408
    263
See reviews for
1,282
1,855
191
656
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (946)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Millenium hotel for my 50th birthday. We had a 43rd floor room which was very satisfactory. We had a partial view of the Empire state building as well a times square. The location was excellent for all the main sights we wanted to see and all were within reasonable walking distance. Times square was a couple of minutes walk. As mentioned by other reviewers it is close to good morning america studio but as we were on the 43rd floor the cheering was noticable with the window closed. My wife did ask for an extra blanket in the morning but it had not arrived by nigh time so she had to ring up again and it was brought up directly. The only thing I would say needed to be adressed by the hotel manager was the unfriendly attitude by the man on reception who checked us in thankfully the rest of the staff were not like him - not got his name though!

Room Tip: Higher floor quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickandShe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed in a Junior Suite with a PHENOMENAL view. We were essentially directly at the new 9/11 Memorial and the water. The hotel was quite clean and well equipped, located right off the subway, and the staff was very helpful. The suite layout was perfect for our family. Would stay again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: The corner junior suite was incredible. Phenomenal view from the main "bedroom" area and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Brook, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed at the Millenium Broadway on St. Patrick's eve, 2012, due to a flight delay by Delta. My husband's work concierge made the reservation for us on the fly, and because we booked at the last minute, the only room available for our family of four was a suite with a king bed and pullout sofa. We arrived late in the evening due to day of airport hassles, and after checking in, asked to have the sofa bed made up while we went out to dinner. When we returned two hours later, it still had not been done, so we had to phone down to the front desk again. The king bed was quite comfy, but the sofa bed was typically lumpy and sagged in the middle. Nevertheless, the location was spectacular, with its Times Square location. We left our bags at the hotel the next day while we went sightseeing and returned at the end of the day to find everything intact, including my son's iPad, which we had left in his bag. All in all, a great location. They also have a theater desk, which was helpful, and good bellstaff, which made arrangements for a van to drive us back to the airport at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Bed bugs and poor management, lack of ownership which ruined my vacation. Thanks

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GPNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josephturano, General Manager at Millennium Broadway New York Times Square, responded to this review, 19 October 2016
I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. I am the new general manager of the hotel and I want to personally apologize and see how we can make the hotel better for future stays. It is only with your feedback that we can improve. For future stays at the Millennium Broadway, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at joseph.turano@mill-usa.com and I will personally ensure your accommodation needs are exceeded.

Regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#171 of 467 in New York City
757 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#193 of 467 in New York City
9,479 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#173 of 467 in New York City
7,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#155 of 467 in New York City
7,002 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#271 of 467 in New York City
4,011 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#181 of 467 in New York City
10,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Property: Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Address: 145 West 44th Street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#185 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#208 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#228 Family Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): $258 - $626
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing