We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Ranked #304 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 5 March 2012

It really is in the heart of times square. It had reasonable rates…$180 for a Saturday night is amazing for NYC prices. The room was clean, a tad dated but clean and roomy. The bed was a bit hard but totally fine. Overall was a good hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmazin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,222 - 3,226 of 5,593 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

This hotel is really nothing special other than having a great location.

We arrived early but were unable to get our room so we had our luggage stored - both times ours was put in a back room somewhere, although on numerous occasions there were bags left in the lobby with a lock through them. The staff at the front desk were not very helpful and at times rude (the concierge and doormen were always helpful though).

We found the bed hard and uncomfortable, even with being exhausted after a long day of walking we did not sleep through the night. Security guards doing checks in the hallways at night were noisy - we could clearly hear them talking back and forth on their walkies. Noise from the street wasn't too bad, and we were in a corner room facing Time Square.

The one issue we did have was being charged for beer and water from the minibar that we did not drink. Our of curiosity we had opened the minibar the first night just to see what was available and the fridge was not even turned on! When I brought the issue up to the woman at the front desk on checking out she did end up removing the charges, but the fact that they tried to charge us in the first place left a bad taste in my mouth.

Also, there is no free wifi in the hotel. Perhaps its different in most places in Canada, but I haven't encountered a hotel in the past few years that does not offer free wifi. Although there are plenty of spots you can pick up fee wifi, its not as convenient as having it in your hotel room!

I probably would not stay here again if I had another option in the same vicinity. Being that close to broadway led to us getting rush tickets for one of the shows because we happened to be in the right place at the right time.

Unless you get a great deal on this hotel I wouldn't go out of your way to stay here.

Room Tip: Room 1602 was a corner room with a partial view of Time Square...view are likely much better as you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel from the 11th feb to 16th feb and couldnt fault anything about this hotel. We had room 4818 which overlooked times square, the views were amazing. It was great having a newsoaoer delivered to your room first thing every morning. The bed in this hotel was the most comfortable ive ever stayed in. We had queen room. Bathroom was spotless and tolitries and tea/coffee were refilled everyday and towels were changed. we didnt eat or drink in hotel so cant comment on that. but receptionst staff were very friendly and concierge erick was really nice and we also used the theatre booking desk to book a show and this gentleman was great in suggesting a show for us and got us a real good price. this is a hotel i would definetly return to, but just be aware if your going to shop in Macys, Old Navy etc it is bout 7 to 10min walk. but subway is 2 minutes from hotel.

Room Tip: room 4818 had excellent views its a superiour queen room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stayed at the Millennium Broadway in August of last year (2011) for 2 nights as part of a tour package. I am no stranger to New York city hotels, and the location for this one is really top notch. You are directly in Times Square, but the rooms were all relatively quiet (it IS New York afterall) and spacious. The bathrooms were comfortable and modern, with plenty of amenities.

The front desk staff was helpful and pleasant. The only reason this hotel did not get 5 stars from me is that there was some confusion during check-in and the room assignments and the initial front desk agent we dealt with was abrupt and somewhat rude. **Please Note: This was only due to us travelling with a large group, and any other time I dealt with the staff they were polite, pleasant and very helpful.

Room Tip: If you want a great view of Times Square and the New York Skyline, ask to have a room facing Times S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dee_elle2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

stayed at the mil broadway for four nights and had a great time. minutes from times square and close to all amenities. stayed on the 34th floor and had an amazing view. wasn't too happy with the cleaning staff not changing the sheets everyday, but oh well. overall if you get a deal, like we did from travelzoo it is worth it.

Room Tip: higher floors = better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TML4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#76 of 471 in New York City
1,140 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#278 of 471 in New York City
11,955 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#183 of 471 in New York City
8,352 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#144 of 471 in New York City
7,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Broadway New York Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Broadway New York Times Square

Address: 145 West 44th street, New York City, NY 10036-4012
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Family Hotel in New York City
#194 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#205 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $180 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Broadway New York Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York is the city that never sleeps. In the center of it all, Millennium Broadway Hotel New York is located in the heart of Times Square giving guests a front row seat to all of the endless action and constant excitement. We cater to both leisure and business travelers and is why we are preferred choice for a New York City hotel. We boast a welcoming, multi-lingual cast and crew, 626 thoughtfully appointed rooms, a 24/7 fitness center and complimentary Wi-Fi. In addition, our meeting and event facilities are second to none. Featuring 64,000 sq ft (5,945 sq m) of flexible meeting space, we are the only hotel in the city accredited by the International Association of Conference Centers. Discover our world and experience an iconic visit to NYC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Broadway New York Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel New York City
Millennium Broadway Hotel
Millenium Hotel Nyc
Millenium Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing