We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 248
USD 191
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 206
USD 173
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Warwick New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 355
USD 233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 342/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
USD 176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Novotel New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 240
USD 176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 247
USD 164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 341
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dominick Hotel(New York City)
USD 455
USD 388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 473/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (5,961)
Filter reviews
5,961 results
Traveller rating
3,067
2,172
513
131
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,067
2,172
513
131
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral parktimes squarefree breakfastgreat locationrite aidnew yorkbreakfast roomhot breakfastyogurtrockefeller centerfew blockshell's kitchentwo queen bedsbroadway theatersparking garagesubway stationroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 5,961 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in excellent shape with modern furniture and decorations. The location is very close the the theatres as well as the subway. There was a cooling issue in our room and a fantastic fellow named Richie can to the room quickly to do repairs. The service was outstanding, and we do recommend this hotel to other families.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank travelleteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan L, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. It’s such a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay and I am so happy that were able to make your stay with us a great one. This is why we love what we do – helping people, it truly brings us joy reading things like this. I hope that you return to New York sometime soon.
Thank you once again for such kind words.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This hotel is a little old and shows some wear and tear, but the upside is the location and the room size. We had a king room and it was spacious with a large window and a good view of the street. The black out curtains were great for sleeping in after a long day in the city and the rooms were fairly quiet from the noise of the city. The location is close to three 50th street subway stations to get almost anywhere. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We didn't have towels in our room when we checked in, but they were delivered fairly quickly after we called. Be aware that they will authorize your credit card prior to check in, so if you want to bill your room to a different card, you'll have money tied up waiting for the hold to be removed from the card you used for the initial reservation. Not a huge issue, but something to know, especially if using a debit card to book.

The morning breakfast has good variety, but, because of the reasonable price of the hotel, the breakfast area was very crowded, especially between 8 and 10. Hot foods, such as eggs, sausage, oatmeal and waffles are available, as well as cereal, fruit and yogurt. There is always a supply of hot coffee and tea in the lobby, which is a nice perk and fresh cookies in the afternoon. There is also a small gift shop in the lobby, but the charge for soft drinks and bottled water is double the cost of those from the machines on each floor. It does have a few souvenirs and essential items, but there is a Rite Aid right next to the hotel if you forget anything (and it is cheaper).

The hotel is within easy walking distance of the theaters, Times Square and Central Park, as well as Rockefeller Center, but with the subway so close, that's always an option, too. Closest subway is about 1/2 block with C and E lines, or you can walk down 50th less than a block to catch the 1 train to Battery Park.

Room Tip: Rooms with odd numbers have a view of the street.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan L, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you for posting about your experience with the Hampton Inn Times Square North. It’s such a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay and had some memorable encounters with our staff members while benefiting from our great location. We hope that you will return for your next adventure in the Big Apple.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Went to New York for a long weekend to see a couple of shows and just visit the city as we have done in the past. Great location as it was very convenient to the Theater District and we could walk to most places.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan L, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for posting about your experience with the Hampton Inn Times Square North. It’s such a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay and had some memorable encounters with our staff members while benefiting from our great location. We hope that you will return for your next adventure in the Big Apple.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I was surprised at how large the rooms are. You don't say that about most hotel rooms in NYC! We appreciated the breakfast options on the free buffet before we headed each morning. We were also pleased with how quiet it was.

The best thing about this hotel is its location. It is a great jumping off point for points north, south and of course in the theater district. We were but a quick walk or taxi ride from everything we wanted to see. The number and variety of quality restaurants within a quick walk was also impressive. Parking garage next door and the hotel offers park/stay rates. Quite happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prs2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan L, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. It’s such a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay and I am so happy that were able to make your stay with us a great one. This is why we love what we do – helping people, it truly brings us joy reading things like this. I hope that you return to New York sometime soon. Thank you once again for such kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great place to stay outside of not being able to check in on time. Had to wait about 50 minutes for our room to be ready. The complimentary breakfast was great. Also the location was near several broadway productions.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 615josephl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan L, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for posting about your stay which will continue to help us improve our guest experience here at our hotel. We are happy that the majority of your stay at our hotel was great minus the extended check-in time. This disappoints us and we want to assure you that this is not typical of our property, we are normally trying to get people in early as often as possible. We hope that we can give you a perfect stay the next time you are in New York City!!!! Thanks again for posting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews