We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great New York experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Iroquois New York
Ranked #45 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This hotel is well located in Midtown, a few doors up from the Algonquin. It is an attractive old-style building and the two room suite we had was excellent. It even had windows that opened which allowed for the sounds of the city to lull us to sleep! No breakfast was provided but you are in New York! There are lots of diners and cafes around and there is a grocery store around the corner on 6th Ave where you can stock up on supplies. It is a couple of blocks away from the subway. The staff were friendly and helpful. We all really liked it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBKowalski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in New York as well as your stay at our property. We hope to see you in the future! -Kelli Phillips, Assistant Front Office Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,676 - 2,680 of 3,736 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

I have stayed at the Iriquios in NYC several times, not only with just my husband, but with my mom for a girls trip. I would not stay anywhere else. I love the inviting & cozy lobby with library attached, the SPOTLESS rooms and bathrooms, comfortable beds, outstanding service and convenient location to Times Square and surrounding areas. We were just there with our 3 children for Spring Break and they even said they wouldn't want to stay anywhere else! Well done Iriquois!

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the entire building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

It's always such a pleasure to hear from one of our repeat guests, thank you for taking your time to share on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip! -Kelli Phillips, Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

The entrance hall is not a good start as it reminds you of something rather old and cheap. The staff were all very nice and helpful. The deluxe room was OK - the bed was large and comfortable, and the bathroom was attractive and clean, but the room felt a little dark and dated and the view to the back was not great. The hotel has a very popular small cocktail bar at the rear, which whilst not attractive when empty certainly livens up. Well placed if you want to be near the theatre district. The included breakfast is limited and does not change.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freetogotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

I would like to thank you for taking the time to reflect on your stay at the Iroquois. I am glad to know you found our staff helpful and nice, but I am disappointed of your impression of our lobby and rooms. Please know we take great strides to keep our product current and comfortable. Please do not hesitate contacting me directly the next time you visit New York as it will be my pleasure to personally make your reservation and guarantee that all your needs be accommodated. Thank you again for sharing and for staying at the Iroquois NY. -Caroline Lakin, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed three nights for a spontaneous weekend trip in NYC.
Even before our stay we got everything organized and prepared very professiobnally by the two concierges Vanessa and Sergio. They managed to letting us have the best nyc trip we could ever have. From theater tickets to reservations in top restaurants to nightclubs, a heli tour and personal advice for the best city sightseeing tours, they have done everything for us. Sergio even managed to arrange an appointment for a luxury appartment inspection - just another example for our superb service experience.
Our room was small but very cozily equipped. Bathroom appeared very hygienic, bed was very comfortable.
Although we stayed on the 12th floor, we could still hear the cooling system from outside quite loud in our room.
In total, the concierge service made the difference for us which we have never experienced in such an intense way before.
Thank you Vanessa, Thank you Sergio for your great support :-)
We will definitely come back!
Regards
Benni

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! Vanessa and Sergio will be very flattered to hear your compliments and we are very grateful to have them as a part of our team. We hope to see you in the future! Warm Regards, Kelli Phillips, Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We normally stay at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in Time Square, but this time I wanted to stay in a smaller place with more charm. The Iroquois fit the bill perfectly. We stayed in an executive King room which was quite spacious for a New York room. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for walking to the theater. I would definitely stay here again if I wanted to be near Times Square.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjgibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

I'm pleased to hear that you chose our hotel out of the many option in the Time Square area and I'm happy that the accommodations suited your needs. We appreciate your feedback and find such responses as your own to be very rewarding. Thank you! -Kelli Phillips, Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 469 in New York City
3,700 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#16 of 469 in New York City
3,069 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#63 of 469 in New York City
6,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#64 of 469 in New York City
3,247 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#97 of 469 in New York City
813 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Iroquois New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iroquois New York

Address: 49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036-6613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in New York City
#29 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#40 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#41 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $289 - $739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Iroquois New York 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Iroquois New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing