We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #169 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Not to be overlooked”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Have just spent 4 nights here and highly recommend it. Room size excellent. Beds are very comfortable. Sleep quality excellent considering the noisy bustling location. There was no noise from Times Sq below. Breakfasts not included in cost but well worth the extra. Very plentiful and lots of choice. The only minor complaint I have is that on check out we had several mini bar items added to our bill which had not been used. These were removed on enquiry. So check before leaving. All in all a great place to stay in fantastic location.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquamarina2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,995
    2,528
    702
    221
    147
See reviews for
3,812
1,294
183
732
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,484)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

This hotel is amazing! We stayed at the DoubleTree from 13th to 17th February. The service is fantastic. Two of the desk staff in particular were extremely helpful and kind throughout our time there (Michael and "Sheriff Daniel"). It's right in the heart of everything. Situated in Times Square, you walk out the doors of the hotel and you're straight in the thick of it. There's subway stations all round (within a five minute walk) to get you anywhere else in the city you want to go. It's also real close to Central Park and many other sites. The hotel was clean, spacious and our view was amazing (we were on the 39th floor). Me and my partner got engaged while we were there and the staff were fantastic by putting champagne in our room (thanks Sheriff!!!) It made the whole day unbelievably special. The staff continued to make us feel special by congratulating us and generally being welcoming and friendly. The room had all the amenities we would want and more: microwave, fridge, hairdryer, tea/coffee making facilities. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would hope to go back again one day. Perfect! Stay at the DoubleTree if you want a fantastic New York experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Our family of four spent two nights at the Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square. This was our third stay there. The location is great (just across the street from the half price Broadway ticket booth) with many restaurants theaters and attractions within easy walking distance. While not luxurious, the furnishings and decor are nice. With the exception of one bellhop, all the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Our family really appreciated having a suite at an affordable price. I highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingfamily77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchoidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Travelingfamily77,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I'm concerned that one of our bellman was not helpful. We always strive to provide the perfect service. I would really appreciate if you can provide more information on your interaction with our bellman, so we can address the issue and continue to improve our service. Thank you for staying with us. I sincerely hope you will stay with us again next time you come to NYC.

Kind Regards,

Brian Choi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

The hotel is in a perfect location right in the middle of Times Square. Anything you could want is right in walking distance: Comedy clubs, bars, restaurants, Broadway shows, etc. The rooms themselves are excellent with more sq footage than you would expect in the city. The hotel even has an activity counter where you can find local attractions and they even help you purchase tickets. The only downfall is the price of parking ($50/night) but that is to be expected in NYC. I would definitely stay at this hotel for future trips.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemarph81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

You can not ask for a better hotel room in NYC than at Doubletree Suites. We were a group of 2 moms and 2 teenage daughters, and boy did we appreciate the spacious two rooms of this suite. Got a great price and got upgraded to a Times Square view on the 42nd floor to our delight. Every staff member was friendly and welcoming, the rooms were clean and well-equipped with a refrig and microwave provided. We found a nice little bodega right around the corner to get breakfast supplies and keep our food costs a little lower. Incredible convenience of the subway at 49th right outside the door, a quick walk to Rockefeller Center and a great variety of restaurants and shopping in Times Square-we loved it. Now, if only the mattress on the pull-out couch could be of better quality, this hotel would truly have it all for a family in the city!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJCBDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#141 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,700 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#198 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,651 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#195 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#107 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,369 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Renaissance New York Times Squar...
#183 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#278 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#102 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#110 Family Hotel in New York City
#123 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): $361 - $720
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Odigeo and lastminute.com.au so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing