We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”
Review of The Watson Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Watson Hotel
Ranked #355 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This decor in this hotel is a bit "tired" but the place is clean, the staff are so helpful and the location is great. We spent one week in New York with a list of things to do and places to see. There is a diner on the next block which we visited for breakfast. The bus stopped outside the hotel, we buy a pass and enjoy travelling on the buses. Not the quickest way to get around but we meet some characters. We had a fabulous week and would return to this hotel on another occasion.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank picassoc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,223 - 2,227 of 4,379 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

I chose this hotel for it's location, amenities and it's price. It's one of few hotels that offer on site parking with a bar and restaurant in lobby. I booked 4 nights and 5 days. I took a gamble ..After reading reviews I was scared of what I would find upon arrival but once I got there I felt right at home. This hotel was above my expectations. Room was big, bed was verry comfy air conditioner was a bit weak. Location was exceptional . Subway less than 5 mins away and never more then a 30 minute walk to anywhere. battery park to catch the ferry to Ellis island/statue of liberty felt like a 20min walk. The streets have short blocks and much to look around at which makes every walk feel like it's half as far. Hotel staff was very nice and housekeeping did a great job tidying up the messes we made in our room. Id stay there again without question. Only thing, I'd advise to go for breakfast outside the hotel. Breakfast is decent but over priced. 30$ without tax for two people only ordering simple eggs with coffee. There's a breakfast place called route 66 around thee corner I recommend. All in all I give it 9/10. Perfect for couples or family! Thang for making our experience a good one holiday inn! :)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sweet_stefy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I was sceptical after reading reviews on this hotel but was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. I traveled to NYC with my mom to do some sightseeing and we were expecting to walk into a run down small hotel that was far from the action. This was not the case at all! As soon as we walked in there were staff waiting to answer any questions and I was very pleased that the front desk checked me in at 10am! The hallways and elevators were outdated but the rooms were large for a midtown hotel and suited our needs just fine. The hotel is a couple blocks from Central Park and a 20 min walk to Times Square. We did not take a cab once! We enjoyed the location of this hotel and were pleased when we found a Dunkin Donuts in close vicinity :) The only complaint that I would have were the small elevators that would fit around 8 people...in the morning it was a challenge to get to the 11th floor to the lobby because of the amount of people trying to get on the elevator...it would stop at almost every floor and not be able to pick anyone else up!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatieGnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Hate to write this as maybe there are few people that are worth it at this hotel, however it was an awful experience. Hated coming back to the room at night. It was a good location and that is the best part of this average hotel. We stayed here during a medical stay second opinion. It was a quick trip with little planning and Spring Break. It was a few hundred a night as was all the hotels that week. The AC was to be seasonal. Well not sure exactly how it could be seasonal, because they just don't have. The concierge was the worst. He saw us walk up and grabbed his stuff. I asked him his name and he blew out his checks. We felt like we were in bizarro world. His name was Saddie. He didn't even know about the Diner down the street. When we asked the manager she said. "yeah, we have problems with him". WTHeck. Cleaning people were good, but there were such poor attitudes for the some of the bell people and the maintenance workers. Pool is also seasonal but they tell you every chance they had. We did not even bother to get coffee there. Wish we never stayed there, but again good location, but everything was packed that week. Maybe we have been spoiled at nicer places and expected just ok and received really poor service with poor attitudes.

Room Tip: Don't bother with this hotel. Not worth a nickel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cdomsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We did not check in until midnight, when we got to our room our key did not work. We asked for help and the bellman was not able to get the door open either. A manager finally came and was able to get the door part way open only to discover that there was already someone occupying the room. After much loud talking between the manager and the occupant of the room we were sent back to the main desk and assigned another room. The room was adequate, could hear a lot of noise from the hallway and adjoining rooms. The sink area was very small but had a separate shower and toilet so made it a little easier. We had a rental car and had no problem parking and found the parking rates to be incredibly reasonable!

The concierge was very helpful and was able to help us get tickets to a couple of different activities. Really appreciated the help and suggestions.

We were two blocks from the subway and within walking distance to Central Park and we also walked to Times Square. Also right on the outskirts of Hell's Kitchen so a lot of great restaurants.

Not a fancy place, but was a good value and a reasonably comfortable sleep

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank momlikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Watson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear momlikestotravel,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel and also found our concierge so helpful. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced when assigned your first room. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#236 of 469 in New York City
4,945 reviews
Midtown
Seton Hotel
Seton Hotel
#197 of 469 in New York City
810 reviews
Midtown
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#325 of 469 in New York City
6,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#352 of 469 in New York City
19,210 reviews
Midtown
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#273 of 469 in New York City
2,551 reviews
Midtown
Pod 39 Hotel
Pod 39 Hotel
#202 of 469 in New York City
3,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Watson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Watson Hotel

Address: 440 West 57th Street, New York City, NY 10019-3013 (Formerly Holiday Inn Midtown / 57th St)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #355 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $173 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Watson Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 597
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Watson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Midtown New York
Holiday Inn New York City
Holiday Inn Nyc
Holiday Inn Times Square
Holiday Inn Midtown 57th Street
Holiday Inn Midtown Manhattan
New York City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Manhattan Midtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing