We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! Home from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #11 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

What a great hotel! Staff so friendly, great location! Lovely rooms, convenient breakfast.
The wine and cheese in the evening Is a lovely touch!
Totally would recommend this hotel!
Many thanks for the prosecco for my wifes 30th birthday!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishman1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,793 - 2,797 of 4,116 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

Our first visit to NYC as a special anniversary occasion, which the hotel found out about so left us a bottle of quality bubbly and a little box of chocolates. We were delighted with our choice of hotel and it lived up to our expectations. The location is very good (about 10 mins brisk walk to the Rockerfeller Centre). Excellent 'Continental' breakfasts, although they do have boiled eggs too. Very friendly staff, seemingly going about their work efficiently and happily. Can't really think of anything to criticise and we'd definitely stay here again. Don't miss The Monkey Bar for a cocktail, which is part of the hotel and featured in 'Sex and The City'.

Room Tip: We stayed in two Junior Suites on the 14th floor. Very large rooms with the 'wow' factor. Ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol_chintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The service received from the hotel was excellent, from the moment we checked in to to our very last day when we checked out. The staff are extrememly helpful and can't do enough.

We stayed in the Queen Superior room. It was similar to a mini suite. A lovely room with tasteful decor. When we returned in the evening room service would have been in and drawn our blinds and turned on the bedside lamps. A lovely addition to the overall service. I gave the sleep quality 4 because I found the bed a bit lumpy but that could be to personal taste.

I was very pleased with the daily Breakfast and wine with canapes in the late afternoon to evening. Everything on offer was non-meat which made it easy.

Location is great for a peaceful stay from the noise of the general noisiness of the city but local amenities are little to none after hours. There is restuarant attached to the hotel we hoped to have tried but didn't have time. It's had great reviews and the hotel keep a couple of table aside for guests.

Overall we had a great time staying here and is certainly the best hotel we've stayed at. The only thing I would say I didn't like was the guests that stayed for business would take over the lounge area during breakfast and the evenings to have meetings. Large groups and loud conversations. However, the hotel is pricey so their trade will come mainly from businesses.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank London-City-Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

For a Mothers' Day treat, I took my mum to NYC for shopping, fun and sightseeing. The location for Manhattan shopping and major landmarks is ideal! I booked 4 nights at Hotel Elysée (4th-8th April 2012) and we weren't disappointed. The service and staff really is as excellent as all these reviews state. Our double-double room was tranquil, spacious and spotlessly clean. The feather beds are cosy and snug, just what you need after a hard day's shopping! The complimentary breakfast and other tempting treats laid on throughout the day are exceptionally high quality, fresh and tasty. I'll definitely choose this fabulous hotel for my next trip to New York.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel-Willetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This hotel was recommended to me by a friend who had stayed many years ago. Appears they have have been able to maintain the level of service and charm all these years. Surprisingly quiet and beautifully maintained for an older hotel. Cannot beat the location. I stayed there with my very hard to impress 13 year old daughter who gave it two thumbs up.

Room Tip: because the building is closing in on a hundred years old, there is only one elevator so there can b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 470 in New York City
3,782 reviews
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#2 of 470 in New York City
1,440 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#5 of 470 in New York City
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 60 E. 54th St., New York City, NY 10022-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in New York City
#8 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#10 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#15 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $347 - $891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Elysée, you will find the warmth and charm of a countryside inn right here in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Like some of the most distinctive bed and breakfasts in the world, the Hotel Elysée offers its guests so much more than is ever expected from a luxury hotel – all included in the nightly rate. At Hotel Elysee, guests are welcome to unwind in the clubroom with complimentary refreshments serviced throughout the day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fresh fruits are served all day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel New York City
Hotel Elysee
Elysee New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing