We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, good location, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #8 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel, good location, excellent service”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Nice hotel, good location, excellent service!

Slightly cars noisy from the road during night.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavideCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,964
    671
    102
    33
    10
See reviews for
820
1,836
165
437
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (826)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My wife and I decided to stay at the Hotel Elysee based on a friend's recomendation. It was a great tip. Convienent to shopping and the theaters, very friendly staff, nice club level, comfortable bed. Clean linens and soft, absorbant towels. GREAT hot shower. 5 blocks to a nice health club. Ours was a corner room which was a little cramped but considering that it is a boutique hotel in NYC it was understandable. The only negative was the somewhat small, single elevator. Being on a narrow one way street made hailing a cab a little difficult but we were so close to evrything that we wanted to do we waked 99 % of the time. Will stay there again

Room Tip: Corner room, higher flor for quiet. Take advantage of the Club Room on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jme55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
168 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I've been staying at The Elysee for over 15 years - there are times when I have been put in other hotels because of pre-ordained business arrangements but they are just not as good. The Elysee is a small boutique hotel that has exceptionally high-quality service. The staff are all very professional and all with very high "EQ". I think it is a strong commentary on the hotel management that there is very little turnover in staff.

It's an absolutely charming hotel in a fabulous location in mid-town. Every room is different, very elegantly furnished in a traditional style - if you like the Philippe Starke look, this is not for you.

The heart of the hotel is the lounge on the second floor. Adjacent to the library it is where
where breakfast, inclusive of the price, is served. Coffee, tea and cookies are served throughout the day and is complimentary, as are wine & cheese served from 5-8.

I think in terms of style, location, service and value, this is the best hotel in NYC.

Room Tip: The rooms on the front of the hotel are brighter but sometimes noisy in the early morning. The room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We had a week in the Elysee Hotel, which we really enjoyed. We booked a Junior Suite because of the length of our stay and it was great to have the extra space. The hotel is well located for sightseeing, and shopping. The staff were extremely helpful and obliging. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This hotel was lovely, clean, and comfortable, and every member of the staff I encountered was friendly, polite, and helpful. The location is perfect for seeing a lot of NYC. There is a pleasant old-fashioned atmosphere. The Hotel Elysee is very well kept. The complimentary breakfast in the "club room," plus the evening wine and cheese hours are great, both of which enhance relaxation.

My only complaint is not the fault of the hotel. East 54th Street is under construction, and there are metal plates all over the street. My room was at the front of the hotel, so it was "Bam, Bam, Bam!" from each and every car going down the street all night long. It's also unfortunate that a garbage truck with a noisy hydraulic lift spent a fair amount of time in front of the hotel between 6:15 & 6:30 each morning that I was there. I recommend ear plugs, or requesting a room at the rear of the hotel!

Room Tip: Request a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristinIthaca_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#10 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,495 reviews
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 60 E. 54th St., New York City, NY 10022-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#8 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#15 Business Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): $350 - $730
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Elysée, you will find the warmth and charm of a countryside inn right here in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Like some of the most distinctive bed and breakfasts in the world, the Hotel Elysée offers its guests so much more than is ever expected from a luxury hotel – all included in the nightly rate. At Hotel Elysee, guests are welcome to unwind in the clubroom with complimentary refreshments serviced throughout the day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fresh fruits are served all day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel New York City
Hotel Elysee
Elysee New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing