We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to our Beautiful, Sunny Chelsea Hideaway:)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to our Beautiful, Sunny Chelsea Hideaway:)
Bamboo Sheets, Down/Memory Foam Pillows and soft Down Comforter for restful sleep.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Welcome to our Beautiful, Sunny Chelsea Hideaway:)
Bamboo Sheets, Down/Memory Foam Pillows and soft Down Comforter for restful sleep.
Fireplace, Workdesk and 4k Sony TV
Balinese Totem stands guard.
View of the apartment from the front window
Comfy reading chair
Fully stocked kitchen
Complimentary fresh fruit
View from kitchen area
Huge, clean bathroom
Shampoo, Conditioner, Body Wash and other toiletries provided along with towels
Full size bathtub with detachable showerhead
A romantic night for a Getaway
Candles and incense for ambiance.
Sheer bed drapes drawn
Our Friends
Comfy Leather Couch
Orchids by the bed
The Cloudlike Bed
Desk for light work
Ready for dinner
Candles by the fireplace
Romantically lit at night
Huge closet with hanging racks and shelf space
Elementary school down the street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sprietom
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Everything was perfect! Perfect and quiet location (a must in NYC). Steve was really kind and helpful. I strongly recommend this apartment, no doubt!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narelle C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic NY apartment.”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The property is as it appears in Steve's photos. A lovely light apartment with a romantic feel, this is the perfect apartment for a couple that do not mind a few flights of stairs.
Comfy bed, good shower and towels, small but well equipped kitchen. Perfectly located we walked to almost everywhere or the metro is an easy 5 minutes walk. Steve was always available to assist with any questions. We would definitely stay here again when visiting NY.
Thanks for a great stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thanks Narelle, it was a pleasure hosting you and Peter! Thanks again for taking such good care of our place and hope to see you again on a future visit:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lylabelle
East Sussex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We found this beautiful studio apartment to be the perfect place to stay on our recent trip to New York. The location is great and very close to the subway and high line. Lots of great restaurants and shops and supermarkets just round the corner and not far from 5th Avenue.
Beautifully furnished with a great tv and sound system and very comfortable bed. Exceptionally clean and spacious with fresh fruit and and toiletries etc provided which was a nice touch.
The owner Steve was very helpful and accommodating and we would highly recommend this apartment as the perfect retreat in a busy city. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing atmosphere and comfort the apartment offered
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
Thank you for those nice comments , you were also an awesome guest, please visit us on you next trip to NYC.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigailfo...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful Chelsea hideaway”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 7 night stay and absolutley loved everything about this apartment. The chic white decor with exposed brick, plants and veiled bed is the perfect chilled out setting after a hectic day in the city.

There's an incredible tv with sound system and access to Netflix. The kitchen has everything you need to eat in and the bathroom is spotless.

The location is fantastic, 21st street is close to the local subway on 23rd Street but we walked everywhere. This is a quiet apartment, for such a loud city. For those who said it was noisy, it's New York City, it's part of the city's character. It will be noisy everywhere. Chelsea is definitley one of the more chilled neighbourhoods.

There are amazing restaurants and breakfast spots nearby, and Chelsea market was a 5 minute walk away. The highline is only 2 blocks away also.

The host Steve was fantastic, such a nice guy!

We will be recommending this apartment to all family and friends and hope to return very very soon!

Thank you Steve :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Hey Abi, it was a pleasure hosting you! -Thanks for taking such good care of our place, congratulations again on your engagement and hope to see you again next time you're in the city!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
materialg...
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bright, well-located Chelsea apartment”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Steve's apartment for 3 nights. He was very easy to communicate with and extremely responsive. The apartment was well-equipped with what we needed, and the location was unbeatable (5 mins walk from the nearest subway station and on the doorstep of some fabulous restaurants and cafes). There were some very minor things that could have been improved (small cleanliness issues), however it didn't overly impact our stay. Very happy with our choice. Thanks Steve!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Cleanliness - some of the washcloths smelled very strongly of mildew (?)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing