We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The name says it all”
Review of Quality Meats

Quality Meats
Reserve a table
2
Sun., 28/11
20:00
Ranked #604 of 13,586 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: USD 25 - USD 100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between 5th and 6th
Transit: N,R,W 59th&5th Ave
Description: Quality Meats is open for indoor and outdoor dining in our covered cabins. Quality Meats is the best steakhouse in New York and features modern interpretations of familiar dishes and flavor combinations, resulting in unique tastes, innovative presentations, and a distinctive Quality Meats style.
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Recommended by the concierge at our hotel. Really nice inside - great ambience. Our waiter was excellent, had great suggestions. A sirloin shared between two with a few sides was plenty of food. The steak here is top notch and cooked to perfection. Highly recommend a visit.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank D8905RPjasonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 573 of 2,372 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We had tickets to a show and good friends gave us a gift certificate for this restaurant so we went.

Split an appetizer of crab cakes. Very good; all crab cake with very little filler. We each had a glass of very good Riesling, Kruger-Rumpf. At $17 a glass though, it seemed pricey. Would be curious to know what a bottle costs.

We had the porterhouse for two. Steak was okay; singed on the outside and pink on the insides. The sides dishes were mushrooms (prepared in a different way but it was very good) and roasted potatoes. We go to Peter Luger's and the steaks there are like buttah. Luger's better than this steakhouse.

We split a dessert of ice cream over syrup.

Very nice decor and service was impeccable.

Was the price of dinner worth (including gratuity) $250?? No but it was a very pleasant experience.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank aaaaveep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We decided on for an early dinner on a Mon. night. We showed up without a reservation and were told that they could seat us. We went to the bar for a drink and were seated within about 30 minutes. Drinks were great. We were seated upstairs by a window and it was just perfect for us. The ambiance is great and so is the service. We were immediately served complimentary cheese and then these delicious bread popovers. We started with the Green Goddess Salad and it was so good.. We also had the Shrimp Cocktail which touted big tasty shrimp served with 3 dipping sauces. My favorite was the bacon with peanut butter and apple/jalapeño. The combination did not sound that great but we had to try it. It certainly did not disappoint! We then had the porterhouse for two and it was cooked to perfection and melted in my mouth. We paired the steak with potatoes and asparagus which were also perfect. Everything was great from start to finish! Would certainly go again!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kjtoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I are here for our last hoorah on our honeymoon. It had been recommended by a friend. The food was top notch and service was great too. It was pricey but it was totally worth it.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank deathraygoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2016

was recommended by the hotel. it was worth it everything was great food service and quality i would recommend every one to go and get:
Filet Mignon (12oz)
Baby Back Ribs
Aged Bone-in Sirloin
Aged Rib Steak (24oz)

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank 239qasima
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Quality Meats also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Quality Meats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.