We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Korean heaven”
Review of Baekjeong NYC

Baekjeong NYC
Ranked #375 of 16,016 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Korean
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great food. And the service was also great. We thought we would have to wait but we were seated quickly.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Leon_Brun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

This was recommended to us by a shop owner in Chinatown. We specifically went to Korea Town for this BBQ and it did not disappoint. We ordered the beef for two and it was delicious. We were seated upstairs because it was so crowded, but we were well attended by our server. The sides were cooked around the meat grill and consisted of corn with white cheese (odd, but tasty), and cooked egg (yummy). There were a number of cold sides you could mix with the meat, including a soy bean paste that really brought out the flavor of the meat. Will go here again when we return to NYC.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JenKuiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Great all around you gotta go here very nice setup sides are great and the bbq is awesome tried the pork and beef
Very nice meat selection

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank nutmeggroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

We're fortunate when we came, the wait lines still few. However, one hour after we finished our dinner, the wait line already quite crowded. We ordered beef and pork BBQ, one soup and gyerancim. Overall, the taste is good even though isn't as good as the Korean BBQ restaurant we had in Flushing. However, the service is fast and efficient and they seemed to make their guest to finish their meal faster due to long wait lines and butterly cold temperature outside. Price for me is quite expensive this must be due to location in busy New York 32nd street.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ucartech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

we ordered small pork combo and a lunch box. very genuine Korean BBQ. very good experience. atmosphere is also very good.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Derek Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baekjeong NYC also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Baekjeong NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing