We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great neighborhood and location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Very comfortable sofa for a great nap
The Bathroom
The Bathroom - with bathtub for a break from the city
The Bedroom - with a TV!
A VERY comfortable Mattress!
Towels are provided!
A cozy place to rest after hours of walking in the city!
The Bedroom
Writing a travel journal? This desk area is all yours to write away!
3 Shelves for your personal belongings
View from the living room - The Natural History Museum's tower
View from the bedroom - The Natural History Museum's tower
3 min walk to Central Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood and location!”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Crystelle was a great host, and we were so happy to stay in her nice apartment! The location is great, and just a few blocks from a couple of different subway stations. We had a very comfortable stay and would come again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneTomfr...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great communicator”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We were meant to travel to NY in June 2016, but had to cancel because my father suddenly became ill and wasn't expected to live. So we sadly had to cancel our stay at Central park 1 Bed. Gem UpperWestSide.
Our contact with the owner from the rental acceptance has been excellent. We have been provided with an informative and friendly interchange from the start and feel we have got to know the owner well and hope that the apartment will be rented for the period that we have been unable to fulfil. Our intention is to stay at the apartment next year when we will definitely visit NY and we are looking forward to meeting the owner

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Liked best: The open friendly communication was excellent, with lots of information about how to make the most of our stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natashame...
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“NYC Best location”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
6
people found this review helpful

My stay here was awesome. Very calm area. i loved it so much i would book this again. my boyfriend and i walked everywhere, good food places just walking distance my boyfriends favorite was patsy's pizzeria which is two blocks away. The apartment itself was very very clean, its on the fifth floor which i personally like you get a mini view, there is no elevator so if you do not like stairs that would probably bother you but honestly they aren't that bad how people make it out to be. when arriving to the apartment crystelle was nice enough to leave out some pamphlets of places and things to do around new york as well as some maps to help me around the city which i thought was really nice. Overall this place was perfect and i would do it again. Thank you crystelle

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T_Reynold...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb Upper West Side”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Great little Upper West side apartment just one block from Central Park, close to subways, restaurants and museums. Yes the unit is an upper floor walkup but there’s nothing wrong with some light exercise a few times a day, plus that’s just New York living. Well-appointed unit with everything two people need. Chystelle is a polite, pleasant and extremely accommodating young woman and she even put up a Christmas tree before we arrived. You won’t be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Migoan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beside central park”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Clean apartment. Good location beside central Park. Owner is friendly and flexible. Area is safe and decent place to stay. Starbucks on the corner
Suitable for couples (not with children )

Only thing is not comfortable for me is the stairs no elevator .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing