We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
991 results
Traveller rating
643
216
71
33
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
216
71
33
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar katz deli purple bar floor lobby russ and daughters new york freedom tower hotel guests east village bars and restaurants cool hotel floor to ceiling windows hotel bar great neighborhood brooklyn bridge the penthouse corner room
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 991 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the hotel again. I couldn't believe how big the rooms were considering how small they typically are in New York. In the past we stayed at the Sohotel as we were on a budget but this time we brought our kids. Thank goodness we booked Indigo on the lower east side because the room was spacious for all 4 of us. At the Sohotel, we didn't have space for our suitecases and we had to store them under the bed. Not the case here. And while I considered the sohotel for our recent stay, Hotel Indigo was much less expensive, roomier and had excellent service. The location was a bonus too.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kyrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fatou N, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear kyrani,

It was a pleasure to have you as a guest! Thank you for sharing your great experience with our TripAdvisor community.

We are pleased to hear that you loved your room. The ample size of our rooms always impresses guests. The amenities we have in the rooms are for your enjoyment and we hope you took advantage of our stocked minibar. The rooftop pool and bar is another highlight guest’s mention while staying with us.

We also appreciate you mentioning our staff’s hospitality, as all of our teams on property strive to make each guest feel as if they were at home.

We look forward to welcoming you back as a guest again and hopefully your next stay is a five star experience. Until next time!

Sincerely,

Fatou Ndione
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My sister and I went on a sister trip and stayed at Hotel Indigo which was amazing! Alberto was so helpful and took care of us - great hospitality! The location is perfect, the hotel has a bunch of fun and creative art throughout, and the bar has fantastic view of the city. Our room was a good size and was very clean- it even had a cool drink shaker to mix drinks :)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cristinanicole13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fatou N, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear cristinanicole13,

It was a pleasure to have you as a guest! Thank you for sharing your great experience with our TripAdvisor community.

Our Sky Lobby on the 14th floor always impresses guests. The amenities we have in the rooms are for your enjoyment and we hope you took advantage of our stocked minibar. The rooftop pool and bar is another highlight guest’s mention while staying with us.

We also appreciate you mentioning Alberto’s hospitality, as all of our teams on property strive to make each guest feel as if they were at home.

We look forward to welcoming you back as a guest again. Until next time!

Sincerely,

Fatou Ndione
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The views from the lobby and the higher rooms are incredible with an over view of the incredible skyline. The entire staff always friendly a courteous beyond compare and Willy the doorman/bell is always right on top of everything and a true caring soul.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fatou N, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Joe H,

Thank you so much for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are thoroughly pleased your entire stay was fantastic. We appreciate you mentioning the hospitality of all of our teams on property, as they strive to make each guest feel as if they were at home.

We look forward to welcoming you back as a guest again. Until next time!

Sincerely,

Fatou Ndione
Front Office Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Loved this place the first time we stayed. Still a great hotel, but for some reason this time (Easter weekend), the front desk was not very attentive to our needs. It took almost all day for someone from engineering to be called to fix the HVAC in the room which was too hot. We'll still give it another chance as the rooms are great and so is the location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rcappello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fatou N, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Rcappello,


Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at Hotel Indigo Lower East Side. My sincerest apologies for the issues you had with the HVAC unit during your stay and the time it took to take care of this. It seems as if your experience was greatly inadequate and I can assure you that we will address these problems.

I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to welcome you to the hotel, as your experience was certainly not a typical one. Please reach out to me directly should you ever decide to stay with us as I'd like to oversee your reservation personally.

Once again my deepest apologies.

Sincerely,

Fatou Ndione
Front Office Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Love this hotel. And the area.
Great personal through out the whole hotel. All from the lobby, concierge, coffee shop and the bar.
If you want to see the best part of NYC, stay here.
And have a Vodka Martini in the bar. It’s very close to heaven.
And don’t miss out all the fantastic graffitti in area.
See you again Indigo!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank 428ulfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fatou N, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Ulf D,

We are pleased to hear that you loved your room. Our Sky Lobby on the 14th floor always impresses guests. The amenities we have in the rooms are for your enjoyment and we hope you took advantage of our stocked minibar. The rooftop pool and bar is another highlight guest’s mention while staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back as a guest again. Until next time!

Sincerely,

Fatou Ndione
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews