We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“nice little apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Grahamsmi...
San Clemente, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice little apartment”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
6
people found this review helpful

This place is really cute> The bed was comfortable, the pillows were very nice ( I am really picky about beds and pillows) the place was very clean. It is on the second floor. There were 2 mediocre towels, no wash cloths or hand towels. I don't know where you would sleep four unless it is on that little couch, which is ok to sit on but I wouldn't want to sleep there.The kitchen was well equipped with dishes, but no towel to dry dishes with.... This place had a lot going for it, great location and clean. It could be outstanding with a couple of small tweaks. Yes you would have to pay for internet, $7 dollars a day. and the tv does not have many stations, ( which shouldn't matter in NYC, you should be out and about). Ben who met us was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. So...Better towels, a couple of wash cloths, a dish towel and maybe a new bedspread and shower curtain, the linens were a little tired.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: towels and lack of wash cloths and hand towels stains on bedspread
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yael H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little gem in Midtown Manhattan”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for somewhere to stay around Midtown Manhattan, your search is over. This flat is a gem, perfectly appointed and was ideal for me and my husband. Very close to all attractions in Manhattan, Subway and the busy white collars/ wall-street-companies around the corner on Park Ave, making us feel in the center of the world. Love the vibe / location. A stylish property. Crystal met us late in the evening with a warm smile. What a great start to our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ara O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent location but bad response from the owners”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
20
people found this review helpful

The apartment was located in an excellent place, Grand central was very close and it is in a nice area. The apartment looks exactly like the photos, a little bit smaller. At first the owners reply our emails, then we requested a change of pillows, because they were extremely hard, like a rock, we didn't get a reply until 3 days later, we had to buy pillows to be able to sleep that week, also there where two heater but only one was working, and the temperature outside was -16c, we were very cold inside because of this, three days later then they told us how to turn on the other heater, it made an awful sound, we couldn't sleep, so we had to turn it off, the communication was very poor between the owner and us, also i had to pay extra for the internet, a daily fee, and they told me this after i made the payment, and on top of that the internet connection was very bad, very slow internet, we couldn't even watch a video.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIETRO M
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine6...
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2017
Not sure if you are responding to the correct property - we have been working very hard on maintaining a clean, neat, and cozy lodging experience for all our tenants. As we value all feedback, we'll pay extra attention on housekeeping, and will like invite you to return to experience it in person. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing