We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best soup dumplings!”

Kung Fu Little Steamed Buns Ramen
Ranked #510 of 16,106 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Neighbourhood: Midtown West
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Love this place. So easy to get to and cheap and the food is fanatic. I always make sure to eat here when I'm in NYC.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank 256carrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 126 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

This small restaurant is one of the best kept secrets for great tasty xiao long pao Chinese food in Time Square area, just crossing the street to 8th avenue between 49th street. It is very busy with lots of Chinese clients waiting in line to have its delicious xioa long pao and beef noodle. In particular I love its xioa long pao and feel that its noodle has only average soup.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Suwatss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We loved the service and noodles at Kung Fu. We ate here twice in our week in New York and both times the service was quick and polite. These guys know how to make great noodles and dumpling and there's no shame in asking for a fork, as the waiters are very eager to assist.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Tammy_M800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Had the stir fried ramen with roast duck. Ramen was cooked well but almost flavorless. The duck was quite good, 4 stars, but the noodles did not inspire me. Might try the xiao long bao next time.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Ramblin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Excellent fresh quality Chinese food. The dumplings are a must try either steamed or pan fried. Comfortable setting as well. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BoxingLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kung Fu Little Steamed Buns Ramen also viewed

 

Been to Kung Fu Little Steamed Buns Ramen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing