We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Central Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea
Ranked #330 of 467 Hotels in New York City
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Central Location”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

As other reviewers stated, the rooms are smaller and the beds seem shorter in length, but that doesn't bother me because I'm not in the room longer than for me to sleep and get ready for another day in the city. The price was right and I don't have any complaints on the slowness of the elevators, like some of the other reviewers. I did get to the hotel late the first night and was so tired that I ate dinner down in the restaurant, which I normally do not do. The chef came out and discussed the menu with me and with his recommendation, I ordered the grilled filet of salmon in lemon butter with sauteed spinach and REAL mashed potatoes. A glass of Chardonnay complimented the meal and I can tell you that the meal was really, really delicious. The hotel was clean and the front desk persons that helped me, always looked straight at me while we were talking, and all had smiles on their faces, which means a lot when you are dealing with the public. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathleenCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    551
    303
    92
    60
See reviews for
412
294
98
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

the location of the hotel cant be any better which a short walk to Times Square area for eating out and all the theatres it is very handy.

The hotel is also a short walk from the Empire State Building as well so handy for those who want to go there.

The downside of the hotel I found was the rooms were small

We were in room 1403 and near the end of the holiday a leak developed in the bathroom from the room upstairs however looked like this was an on going problem and also the tiles in the bathroom were also in a bad need of a clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigrossco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
bigrossco,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We’re sorry that you received service that was less-than-satisfactory. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights at the start of March. Hotel is very central... only a few blocks from Hearld Square & Times Square.
Rooms were a little smaller than I had hoped for but were adequate. The common areas need some refurbishing but that is the only fault I could give regarding the accommodation areas.
There is a small bar attached to the hotel. The music played in there is far louder than it needs to be. Ate in the restaurant on one evening also... it was nice but with the price that they charge, you may as well eat somewhere else in NYC!
I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erroltho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Stayed 4 nights for a conference nearby. Loved the location and the price on Priceline. Hotel has quite a bit of wear and tear, but the important things are in tact--clean, nice shower, and comfortable bed. We had very noisy neighbors, and the hotel refunded half a nights stay for our inconvenience. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artichokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We arrived in NYC Sunday for the Big East tournament. Very easy walk to the Garden. I found this hotel via hotwire and got one of the best rates of hotels in the area ($146), so I thought I'd give it a try. I was very pleased! It is located on W. 26th Ave between 7th (Fashion Ave) and 6th (Avenue of the Americas). It was clean and convenient. The staff was very helpful. The room was small, but nice. But as someone else has commented, there was plenty of room to get some work done on my laptop, sleep and shower for the day's events. Even though I had my car, we parked it on Sunday and moved all around the city either on foot or subway. If you do drive your car, include city parking in your budget. With the hotel discount, it was $120 for four days. The elevators might have been a little busy from time to time, but I never saw that as a problem. While we were walking around, I noticed some of the other locations I had considered, and was really glad I picked this one!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bailey0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York City - Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#265 of 467 in New York City
2,003 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#160 of 467 in New York City
1,873 reviews
Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#315 of 467 in New York City
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#293 of 467 in New York City
2,116 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#213 of 467 in New York City
2,006 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton New York Fashion District
Hilton New York Fashion District
#176 of 467 in New York City
3,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea

Property: Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea
Address: 125 West 26th Street, New York City, NY 10001-6802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#223 Business Hotel in New York City
#239 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): $202 - $499
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District Enjoy comfort at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market, Herald Square and Macy's, Madison Square Garden, Broadway, and the Fashion Institute of Technology are within reach. Whatever your reason for coming to New York City, let us provide an experience you will never forget. Families and Corporate travelers alike will feel at home in our newly renovated lobby and restaurant space. Hotel amenities include a full-service restaurant and lounge, Prime Cafe, a 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Want to stay in? Take advantage of our convenient room service. Feeling adventurous? Our on-site concierge is happy to secure sightseeing tour tickets, Broadway theatre tickets, shopping coupons and discounts, and even helicopter tours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn NYC - Manhattan 6th Avenue - Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nyc - Manhattan 6th Avenue Hotel New York City
Holiday Inn New York City
New York City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing