We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Ranked #196 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Had to spend a night in NYC and found this hotel on hotels.com for $109. There was 24 hour parking 2 blocks away for $38 but the hotel validated the parking ticket which provided an $8 discount. The hotel is in a great location, the rooms were clean, furnishing modern, the beds comfortable. The buffet breakfast was pretty standard hotel breakfast food, the bill came to $36 but we had prepaid for breakfast for $15 for 2 people. With breakfast and taxes the bill came to about $145, pretty good for a nice midtown hotel. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdubrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea. Our staff does a wonderful job making sure our rooms are very clean and well maintained. We agree that our location and value are ideal. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,087)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,288 - 1,292 of 2,089 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

First time at staying at this hotel and i would be very happy to come back again. All the staff were very helpful and friendly not like the last New York hotel we stayed at. We were here to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday and they made it as special as anyone could. I did not arrange anything special with the hotel prior to arriving however the hotel manager (mike) obtained a wonderful cake for her at no cost to us and also the kitchen staff/waitresses also made a breakfast cake out of a freshly made waffle (complete with candle) and all sang happy birthday to her. The hotel its self is just as it advertises, Great location for touring New York, clean and tidy rooms very functional, nice beds with adjustable firmness control!! Not to noisy however you are always going to get a certain amount of noise in the city that never sleeps and we were situated on the 14th floor at the back and experienced very little and nothing that disturbed our sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trev h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The staff at this hotel were friendly, accommodating and efficient. We were welcomed back every time we re-entered the lobby, items were promptly delivered to the room and courtesy call to follow up on the delivery was made. The rooms were clean, with queen beds and parking was close by for a steal, $30. While not in a touristy section of the city, cafes and convenience stores are convenient to the hotel. We've stayed in about a dozen or more hotels in Manhattan over the years and this one stands out for its efficient, practical yet elegant atmosphere. Definitely a return visit!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freddientj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient. Our staff works diligently to bring personal attention to every guest interaction, and we are pleased you received that attention. Thank you again for your great review, and we hope to see you during your next visit to New York!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I have stayed many times at this location and the people there are friendly and very helpful. nice rooms in a great location

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcertilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thank you so much for the nice review and making HGI Chelsea your home away from home! You and every other guest of ours are very important to us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient. Thank you again for your kind words, and we are looking forward to seeing you during your next visit to New York!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

First time visitors to NYC, looked at a lot of hotels prior to selecting this one based on price and reviews. I have to say that we were very pleased with our decision! Staff are very helpful and always friendly, rooms are very comfortable and well appointed, location was great, super close to subways. Would most definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgichelsea, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Trips to NYC for the first time are so exciting! Thanks so much for the very nice review of your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea! You and every other guest of ours are very important to us. The entire staff works very hard to exceed the expectations of every guest. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice! We hope to see you during your second visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#151 of 470 in New York City
1,946 reviews
Chelsea
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New Y...
#322 of 470 in New York City
2,094 reviews
Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York City - Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#263 of 470 in New York City
2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#48 of 470 in New York City
939 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton New York Fashion District
Hilton New York Fashion District
#185 of 470 in New York City
3,514 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea

Address: 121 West 28th Street, New York City, NY 10001-6102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Family Hotel in New York City
#191 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#197 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $183 - $732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea - a modern Madison Square Garden hotel. Perfectly located in the city's Flower and very chic Chelsea district, the hotel is in the heart of it all. Just south of Times Square and convenient to Penn Station, Grand Central Station and all subway lines, this charming Chelsea hotel is central to the wonders of the city. Less than 0.5 miles to Jacob Javits Center Four blocks to Macy's Seven different subway lines within a short walking distance Three blocks to Madison Square Garden. Connect in Business at this Madison Square Garden Hotel. Corporate travelers enjoy an easy walk to many businesses and area corporations: Jacob Javits Convention Center, Fashion Institute of Technology, Flat Iron Building, Macy's, Fisher Price, Cisco Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Chelsea Hotel New York City
Chelsea Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton New York City
Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing