We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The London NYC
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Blakely New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wellington Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Carnegie Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
WestHouse Hotel New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Manhattan Club(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Warwick New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,783)
Filter reviews
3,783 results
Traveller rating
2,182
975
351
153
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,182
975
351
153
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble showervista suitegordon ramsaycentral parkfrench doorslondon barnew yorkdressing arearoom serviceliving areatimes squarerooms are hugesitting roomcarnegie hallconcierge servicefifth avenueflat screen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,602 - 2,607 of 3,783 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Just back from great Girls stay at the London . The location , service, spotless rooms and friendly and helpful staff made it a pleasure to stay there. Although there were 7 in our party the Concierge managed to get us into every restaurant we requested and were able to supply answers to our many queries. The London manages to be welcoming and classy without being pretentious and our four 18 years olds were made to feel very welcome.
Can think of no reason to stay anywhere else in NY. We will be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms good but if you want a view then high up facing park
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catgcatgGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the London. I would put it in the "upper 3rd" of small, boutique hotels in the same general area. I liked having the extra room in the "suite" and the bathroom and shower were huge, much beyond most other offerings in NYC. Spotless and well maintained throughout.

I only had drinks and appetizers at the attached restaurant, but both were good and about what you would expect from a Gordon Ramsay restaurant (very good, fairly expensive). There really isn't much of a late bar scene, it is more of a restaurant and the bar quiets down early, at least during my visit. It's a fairly older crowd....but still hip (or trying to be hip). While I was there, I talked to one of the bartenders and evidently the "Real Housewives" had been in there filming part of an episode, so you get the vibe.

Can't complain about location. Top notch. Walked to the park on a Sunny weekend, walked to Times Square a well to see a show. You can't go wrong. I would say this hotel would be best for couples who want a quiet weekend away in NYC. I think there are better hotels for families or kids, but they would not be out of place here. Have fun!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel4Lving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Delightful hotel. Spacious suites, fab location, friendly, warm and accommodating staff. Cant think of a better place to stay in NYC for the price. Excellent value for location, size of room, staff and amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This was our second stay at this lovely hotel. The rooms are a good size and excellent amenities. It is a great location, which is why we were happy to revisit. The front desk staff were very welcoming, after our long flight from Australia. We would always return, after our experiences staying here. That is the best recommendation anyone can give.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjpooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed here for four nights in he London suite. Nice spacious room, very comfortable bed n very quiet with a view to central park. Concierge was great in holding my package n maid service efficient. Just don't touch anything in he minibar as th sensor goes off n you get charged. If you need a fridge, just as front test n the will delivery one to your room free of charge. The only gripe is closet space was too small. Subway located just 1-2 min walk round the corner. Extremely convenient waxy to explore NYC. Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jiuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews