We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sophistication”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The London NYC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The London NYC
Ranked #160 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sophistication”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012 via mobile

The London Hotel NYC is the only hotel that I have found to offer so much for such tremendous value. THe knowledge of staff as well as their professional yet friendly dispositions gives the hotel that boutique feeling. THe suites are large,spacious yet intimate and offers couples their own space if needed.

The Health club offers state of the art equipment in a clean, modern and spacious environment. oNe of the best gyms I have found in a hotel.

Also the concierge desk is informative and offers excellent recommendations via their own experience and that of other guests. An honorable mention to Nick who has gone out of his way during many of my visits to the hotel.

The LOndon offers an excellent experience to all who grace their doors.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DEVI65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,026
    871
    269
    120
    85
See reviews for
717
1,310
145
738
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (800)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Just back from great Girls stay at the London . The location , service, spotless rooms and friendly and helpful staff made it a pleasure to stay there. Although there were 7 in our party the Concierge managed to get us into every restaurant we requested and were able to supply answers to our many queries. The London manages to be welcoming and classy without being pretentious and our four 18 years olds were made to feel very welcome.
Can think of no reason to stay anywhere else in NY. We will be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms good but if you want a view then high up facing park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catgcatgGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the London. I would put it in the "upper 3rd" of small, boutique hotels in the same general area. I liked having the extra room in the "suite" and the bathroom and shower were huge, much beyond most other offerings in NYC. Spotless and well maintained throughout.

I only had drinks and appetizers at the attached restaurant, but both were good and about what you would expect from a Gordon Ramsay restaurant (very good, fairly expensive). There really isn't much of a late bar scene, it is more of a restaurant and the bar quiets down early, at least during my visit. It's a fairly older crowd....but still hip (or trying to be hip). While I was there, I talked to one of the bartenders and evidently the "Real Housewives" had been in there filming part of an episode, so you get the vibe.

Can't complain about location. Top notch. Walked to the park on a Sunny weekend, walked to Times Square a well to see a show. You can't go wrong. I would say this hotel would be best for couples who want a quiet weekend away in NYC. I think there are better hotels for families or kids, but they would not be out of place here. Have fun!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel4Lving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Delightful hotel. Spacious suites, fab location, friendly, warm and accommodating staff. Cant think of a better place to stay in NYC for the price. Excellent value for location, size of room, staff and amenities.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosman, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

This was our second stay at this lovely hotel. The rooms are a good size and excellent amenities. It is a great location, which is why we were happy to revisit. The front desk staff were very welcoming, after our long flight from Australia. We would always return, after our experiences staying here. That is the best recommendation anyone can give.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjpooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#153 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#43 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#91 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,313 reviews
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#195 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#90 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London NYC

Property: The London NYC
Address: 151 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#74 Family Hotel in New York City
#80 Business Hotel in New York City
#119 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): $407 - $989
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The London NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated urban luxury in the heart of midtown Manhattan, the award-winning London NYC sets a new standard for New York luxury hotels. Named to several "Best of" and "Top 10 lists", you'll find detailed design, attentive service and The London Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The London NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London Nyc Hotel New York City
London Nyc New York City
London Hotel New York
London Nyc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing