We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,774)
Filter reviews
1,774 results
Traveller rating
908
461
218
98
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
908
461
218
98
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar spring street hudson river new york great hotel quiet area greenwich village boutique hotel rooms are small lower manhattan statue of liberty few blocks around the corner soho nyc bellman subway
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 1,774 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Hotel Hugo is perfectly situated to discover downtown sites. Our stay was an anniversary celebration, and the staff at Hotel Hugo made sure that our stay was special. From check-in to check-out the staff made sure they knew our names and greeted us with a warm and friendly smile. Hotel Hugo went over and above to make our celebration truly special.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 April 2018

Hello cringal19,

We take pride in our location and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during your anniversary. Our staff works tirelessly to ensure that each guest is having a great time. Thank you so much for all the positive feedback and we hope you have the chance to stay with us again in the future.  

Sincerely,
Pablo Migoya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Love hotel hugo. Always a good balance for those who are there for work and social purposes. The staff are lovely and beyond helpful, especially Jose in the lobby, and make everything feel elegant and easy. Thanks HH staff xSamantha

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank samanthmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I visited here back in August with 3 other friends.

Location was lovely an quiet out of the main busy area. Local restaurants and cobbled streets and close to the Hudson River to walk.
On arrival we had our suitcases pulled in and we checked in quickly, given our room keys and off we went. Rooms are small and compact but we didn't live in the room. The bathroom was clean no issues.

We booked the hotel for the rooftop bar, we only ended up having one drink there because it was so crowded you had to just stand up wherever you could. But it does have a lovely view.

Doorman would call us a taxi and always get the door. Didn't like how they would always ask if you were going to the rooftop bar just got annoying after a bit.

overall definitely 4 and half star - worth visiting if you get a good price!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 430megc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The hotel was beautiful, amazing service at check in and in the hotel bar. Received an upgrade to a suite upon check in. Spacious room, great views! Great location to walk to different neighborhoods. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Justine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This is a nice hotel. There was lots of construction all around and it was very hard to get a cab. But the in room dining is fabulous, (especially the tuna tartar) and the rooms are very clean and comfortable and well stocked.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews