We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freshest falafel ever”
Review of Taim West Village

Taim West Village
Ranked #99 of 15,923 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Greenwich Village
Description: Taïm is the love child of husband and wife team, Chef Einat Admony and Stefan Nafziger. In 2005, homesick for the favorite street food of Tel Aviv, they heard of a tiny store front available on quiet Waverly place and decided to open their own falafel shop. Relying on her years of international cooking experience as well as her roots, Einat created a menu centered around street food with a gourmet twist. The freshness and quality of the ingredients coupled with Taïm's spin on traditional falafel flavors give new meaning to the concept of fast food.
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This is just a little place with only a few seats inside and a bench outside. But if you like falafel, you should really stop by to try Taim. Very fresh falafel, tasty hummus, and they have a no sugar maroccan ice tea i would recommend.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Ellend86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Brought my friend here because she is a vegan. All the sandwiches are delicious and flavorful and reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend the place to people who need a good place to have lunch and are vegans!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

There's a long queue but it is worth it when you get there!!! So fresh and delicious and I really recommend the strawberry smoothie with Thai basil.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank SarahJamie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We had lunch here after reading the great reviews. They are right! The falafel is great. We both had a sandwich witchy falafel and some baklava as dessert. It tasted great!! Staff was very friendly!! Highly recommended!!!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank rotterdamerik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We visited this place for lunch after hearing great things from a friend who is completely vegetarian. We were impressed with the choices and the quality of food at this place. I ordered the quinoa bowl and my wife got the falafel sandwich. We both really enjoyed our meals. This is a great place for clean and healthy eating, and perfect for vegetarians and vegans.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Bhaumik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taim West Village also viewed

 

Been to Taim West Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing