We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice, Comfortable Apartment in Ideal Midtown...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
VIEWS
BEDROOM #1
VIEWS
VIEWS
BEDROOM #1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MickR66
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice, Comfortable Apartment in Ideal Midtown Location”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were 5 adults who rented the 2 bedroom apartment at 30th and 3rd in NYC for 5 days. Paula was very easy to deal with and responded quickly to communications. The apartment was ideally situated and met all of our needs. The weather was hot when we were there but the AC worked well to keep us comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Price
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loppan201...
Umea, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient location, clean place, and nice host!”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We rented a 2 bedroom apartment at 30 street and that suited our needs for our long weekend in New York. We were 6 adults and a toddler and that worked fine. The location was good and we walked around or took the subway. The area felt safe and there was a supermarket very close.

Í googled Paula before I wired the money because I worried about scams. When I only saw good reviews I sent her the money and crossed my fingers and everything went very smooth after that. Her brother in law took good care of us upon arrival and they also arranged the transport from the airport on a short notice. They gave us a "free" tour in the car when coming in to Manhattan. It was nice but caused us to be checking in after 10 pm and that was an additional $30, but that was ok.

I can highly recommend Paula and her family as a host!

/Swedish family, Jan 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ant362
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Apartment very cosy. Directly opposite Fairway supermarket and cinema with lots of eateries. Very cosy apartment and secure. Also thumbs to Augustin for making sure all request was met. Overall good experience.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mufcfan20...
Port Perry, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this apartment. It was a fantastic location.
Plenty of space for the six of us (2 Adults and 4 teenagers).
We will definitely book again on our next visit to New York City.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozfamof4
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Throughly recommend”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Apartment was fantastic! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Convenient, spacious and clean with amazing view.
Thanks again

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing