We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,587)
Filter reviews
1,587 results
Traveller rating
1,074
289
122
60
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,074
289
122
60
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose bar maialino private park red velvet le labo new york room service union square great neighborhood home away from home hotel is beautiful junior suite turn down service favorite hotel hotel bar nyc hotel mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,587 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Not my first stay, and for sure not my last. Great property, unique atmosphere, packed with art, great bar and beautiful rooms. All perfect, up to the music in the elevator. Last comment is the absolutely fantastic burger from the room service. Just stunning. High class rock and roll. Glamercy. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 77sha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

What a great hotel all in all.
As an art lover, the hotel itself has a great collection and worth the visit.
The rose bar is cool and the crowd great.
Beautiful people all around.
Staff is great and very helpful.
Breakfast could be a bit better for the price but all in all a great experience. The airconditioning system could be improved.
During week days you can hear the traffic on lexington avenue if your room is on that side of the hotel. But i wouldnt expect any less from a city that never sleeps.
Absolutely reccomend it and will definitely stay there again on my next visit to NY.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank flyginos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days at the Gramercy Park Hotel.

It’s a fantastic boutique hotel that leases with SPG. As I did not book through SPG I did not get a free room upgrade as a SPG Platinum member. Also other SPG benefits are limited (no extra points and no free breakfast).

The hotel itself is beautiful and in a great location - just next to Gramercy Park.

The rooms are cozy and comfortable with all you need.

The staff is super friendly and very efficient.

The Rose Bar serves fantastic cocktails and the deco is really beautiful.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Gramercy Park Hotel and can really recommend it to guests that like a hip place.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank danielkI9742CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I organised an amazing wedding event with the Events team @Jahan and @Kay whom were supremely professional, patient and flexible from the get-go. The venue on the Terrace was stunning and the staff all too kind, generous and giving for my intimate group. Congratulations on making this event so spectacular. We will always keep find memories of the GP Hotel for this.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank supastylinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

The location is amazing, and when you first walk in and see the huge chandelier in a dark, velvety setting: I’m sold. Lovely staff (James at the front desk is outstanding), very cool rooms. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travel_Lovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fady A, Director of Front Office Operations at Gramercy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed you stay and will be sure to share your review with our team, especially James :)
We look forward to your next visit!
Best regards,
Fady & GPH Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews