We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Great theater and show!

We enjoyed Circus Abyssinia, the show and the performers were engaging. We always love the shows at... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
NSD70
,
Wallkill, New York
via mobile
get there while you can

circus abyssinia was a wonderful production, for children and adults. jugglers, clowns... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
arthur w
,
Brooklyn, New York
Read all 41 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around New York City
from USD 102.37
More Info
from USD 98.75
More Info
from USD 139.75
More Info
from USD 107.13
More Info
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
32
6
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
6
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews booster cushions kids attention new york performers performance arts tickets lockers play nyc
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018

The New Victory Theater is an off-Broadway theater located at 209 West 42nd Street, between 7th and 8th Avenues, in Midtown Manhattan.There are so many wonderful shows here. the theater is comfortable and the views are good everywhere.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank lollygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Went here to The Migration and it was wonderful ... no matter where you sit it seems like the view is great.. the show was wonderful the theater was clean and very kid friendly!!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Jason Bishop is an accomplished magician and more importantly an entertainer. This show is suitable for anyone, but he directs it toward the children in the theater, much to their delight. If you are in NYC between now and the day before New Years Eve, and with your family, it's worth considering. The theater is attractive but small...perfect for this kind of show. Prices are reasonable by NYC standards - main floor seating was $36. They break up the show with a 15 minute intermission but you are still out in about 2 hours. Jason Bishop and his Assistant will sign autographs and pose for pictures after the show if you choose to stay a while longer. And why not, it's Christmas time in New York.
Through December 30.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank travelbobk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The people in the ticket booths were so incredibly helpful in answering my many questions. I wound up buying a membership - which I highly recommend if only for the discount on tickets - after seeing the shows coming up.
I took my son to see Water On Mars and we had a blast! It was a great show.
There were toddlers to teenagers and parents to grandparents in the audience, a real family theater.
They provided booster cushions for the kids to sit on, which is a big plus when you've got an adult sitting in front of a child.
There was an activity area on the lower floor for kids to practice their juggling and balancing skills - my son loved it!
After the show, the cast signed autographs and took pictures with audience members - another big plus!
It's a small theater - for a Broadway theater - so there really isn't a bad seat in the house.
I look forward to future shows at the New Victory Theater.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Orange B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

The staff at The Duke is very friendly and helpful. Loved the theater space for a one man show, Oh Boy! It's intimate and beautifully staged. Wow!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews