We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Loft in Beekman”
View of the living area and the kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the living area and the kitchen
Living room Kitchen with dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
View of the living area and the kitchen
Living room
Kitchen with dining area
Kitchen counter
Stairs leading to the upper level sleeping area
Bathroom is located next to the kitchen
Living area with the balcony
Flat screen TV
Upper level sleeping area
Sleeping area with a queen bed and a pullout sofa for one
Bath
The neighborhood has many great restaurants for all budgets and tastes
Another of the area's great places to eat
Excellent coffee and desert
The UN headquarters are within your doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ronbo42
Tucson, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Loft in Beekman”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife, son, his girlfriend and myself stayed in one of Kat's rentals for a week and had a great time. We originally asked for the property listed. Kat promptly got back to us saying this one was unavailable; however, she had a loft in the same building for the same price and she sent photos. It worked out very well. The building is located in the Beekman neighborhood with the UN right around the corner. The building has an elevator, laundry room and there is a small business on the ground floor. There are many consulates in the area along with small restaurants, apartments and shops. The area is quiet and a nice break from the noise of Manhattan. The nearest Metro station is 51st and Lexington and has access to the 4, 5 and 6 lines that will get you to anywhere you need to go. Grand Central is also not too far.

The loft itself was more than adequate. We had enough linen for our stay, umbrellas when it rained (although we had brought our own) and basic cooking supplies. We ate breakfast and dinner at the loft (for the most part) and the kitchen, although small, was fine for the four of us. We asked for some additional pillows and a coffee maker (instead of the percolator provided) which were quickly brought to us. The sinks needed their traps cleaned (which I informed Kat), but it wasn't a big deal: they simply drained slow. The loft was being cleaned when we arrived, but Kat allowed us to store our luggage and check-in early as we arrived in the morning. Kat also allowed us a late check-out as our filght back left at 7:30 PM.

I was a little hesitant with Kat's payment methods, but we worked out an equitable compromise. In the end I would recommend Kat's rental as it was excellent living in the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Slow drains
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbarfuss
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Second floor, perfect location for everything!”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Excellent, well-appointed apartment perfectly located for exploring all midtown Manhattan has to offer. Within decent walking distance (about a mile - remember Manhattan is a big island) of Central Park, Grand Central Station, Broadway and museums. Three blocks to UN, with consulates all around, quiet neighborhood. Grocery store just around the corner on the same block. Queen bed is soft, but not worn out. Be aware loveseat sofabed mattress is quite thin, but large sofa can sleep two in a pinch. Owner was very cordial and had helpful suggestions, and we had a great week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Loveseat sofabed is thin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Rental Property with great location.”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

During my first trip to New York, I spent many hours looking for a place. Considering several factors: Location, price, amenities, etc...I ended up selecting this property. This ended up being an excellent choice for me and my teenage son during our October 2015 trip.

Important facts about the place: It is about a 10 minute walk to the main subway. You can get anywhere from there. It is the Lexington stop. The sleeping situation was nice. Large bed in the 'upper' room and a semi-comfortable bed downstairs. It was extremely quiet too. Very comprehensive selection for night-time TV watching. Large kitchen with all needed features such as microwave, stove, toaster, etc... Small bathroom but certainly acceptable. Another key fact about the location is the grocery store around the corner. You can certainly pick up breakfast food as well as drinks and snacks. Key for us! Also, the owners/managers were very accommodating and allowed us to check our luggage in early and enjoy the day (as housekeeping was cleaning).

Yes, I would certainly go back to this property and for the price, it is a great deal. Thank you for making our first trip to NY a fabulous experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and price
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegirl2...
Monaco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment with good amenities in an excellent location”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We are 2 female friends who stayed for one week in this apartment.
Communication with the owner before our visit was very good. She replied to our queries by email very promptly, always within the same day, and any problems were quickly sorted out.
The apartment is well provided with microwave, hob and oven but we only had breakfast there as we were out sightseeing during the day and there are many restaurants in the local area. Also a hairdryer, shampoo & soap are provided.
The double bed is very comfortable but the large sofa bed less so and we had to use the mattress from the small single sofa bed to make it usable. It is fine for 2 people but more would find it crowded if you wanted to spend much time there.
The location is great - not far from the no.6 subway line and within walking distance of 5th Avenue & Time Square. As already mentioned, lots of good restaurants and a 24 hour supermarket just round the corner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Uncomfortable sofa bed
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrosa1...
Padua, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bad service and support”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
6
people found this review helpful

The apt is as the description in web. Quite big, nearbto the city center. Not so near to the tube but not so bad. The real problem we had after one day we was there, was a strong noise came from the beside building. We asked to the owners but they didn't solve it. We were obliged to sleep with the earplugs!! Very bad service. I can't advice it. It's a pity because the owner was very kind during the negotation phase.

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing