We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy venue”
Review of Dallas BBQ

Dallas BBQ
Ranked #1,590 of 15,928 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 1 - USD 20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Chelsea
Reviewed 8 May 2017

A very busy and popular venue when went. Had to wait for table. Service very good and chicken and BBQ ribs very nice.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank GlennerBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017

We stopped at Dallas BBQ after a long day out in New York sightseeing. We were both hungry and thirsty and Dallas BBQ definitely resolved these!! Food portions and the cocktails are massive! My husband had the New York strip and I had the steak and ribs and they were both lovely. We just wished we could have eaten it all! The frozen cocktails are a definite must and are extremely moreish! Service was fast and very efficient. Everything we needed we were given with no issues. We will definitely return if we come back to New York!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank rhirhi274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Went for dinner, I had veggie burger which was ok, partner had chicken, ribs and fries, portion was very large which he couldn't finish.
Best thing was the extra large daiquiri.
If you are looking for a reasonably priced meal this is the place.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Centralbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

this is a chain of reasonably priced restaurants in the 5 boros. their early bird dinner is the absolute best deal and their drinks are excellent. you cannot go wrong at this place.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ricw23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Bustling Restaurant with a wide selection of meals.

Had the Sticky wings one evening & went for the 10 piece, wow that was a mistake as they were huge but very tasty.

Staff very friendly

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dallas BBQ also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Dallas BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing