We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 209
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 271
USD 160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 225
USD 168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 163
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
USD 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
USD 313
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Archer Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,614)
Filter reviews
1,614 results
Traveller rating
803
553
156
59
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
553
156
59
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfifty nycwine hourwelcome homegreat locationess a bagelnew yorkpillow menusecond floor loungejunior suitecomplimentary winesmall kitchenclub roomhuge roomnyc hoteltwo queen bedsstreet noisecentral park
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,614 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had a big room with a kitchen too which we weren't expecting. There was a coffee machine, but no kettle, but with the 2 hob cooker we were able to boil water that way for a cuppa. Room was very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location too. Came on a recommendation and happy to give one.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan S, Public Relations Manager at Fifty Hotel & Suites by Affinia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you so much for selecting The Fifty and recommending the hotel. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your room accommodation, our services and the prime location of the hotel. We would be honored to welcome you again for your next trip to New York. Make sure to check on our website for great deals and to contact the hotel prior to your arrival so we can select the most accommodating room for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Our room faced away from 50th. We didn’t mind not having a view of 50th, as our room was so quiet and comfortable. The hotel is quiet and well located in mid town. The room was nice size and clean with a closet and no frills. We stayed three nights and then moved to Tribeca to see the other part of the city. I’d recommend the Fifty.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank jillsT8142QH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan S, Public Relations Manager at Fifty Hotel & Suites by Affinia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much for selecting The Affinia Fifty and for recommending the hotel to fellow travelers. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your room accommodation and the prime location of the hotel. We would be honored to welcome you again for your next trip to New York. Make sure to check on our website for great deals and to contact the hotel prior to your arrival so we can select the most accommodating room for your stay.
Jonathan S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is a great hotel to stay at in NYC. I always look for a different place to stay when I am in the city, but this one makes me want to keep coming back to it. The staff is great, the rooms are nice, and it is an overall great hotel.

The Affinia brand itself is very good and well established. I recommend staying at any of their hotels in NYC (which I have). They are all great! I definitely recommend staying here on your next trip to NYC

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan S, Public Relations Manager at Fifty Hotel & Suites by Affinia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much for selecting The Affinia Fifty and sharing a review of your stay. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your room accommodation and our services. We would be honored to welcome you again for your next trip to New York. Make sure to check on our website for great deals and to contact the hotel prior to your arrival so we can select the most accommodating room for your stay.
Jonathan S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a night before heading out on a cruise. We arrived at 12:30am and were greeted by two gentlemen at the front desk. They were friendly. The hotel was very clean and our room was perfect for our stay. The bed was amazing. I usually wake up a little stiff but not this time. The following day we left our suitcases at the front after check out so we could tour around a bit and it was not a problem. The fellow who opens the doors and hails taxis was a VERY knowledgeable and pleasant person. The price was excellent for this location. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgehlich, General Manager at Fifty Hotel & Suites by Affinia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We’re pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our friendly and helpful staff, and we’ll make sure to share your comments with them. We’re delighted to hear you would stay with us again, and we can’t wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here one night, this place is more like a business hotel where people stay. The hotel itself is somewhat fancy, the room was beautiful, the bed was huge and comfy. I wish i could have spent more time here. There a beautiful mirror right in front of the bed. The bathrooms are a little small, at least the one I was in. Room service is quick. This hotel is located around food places and stores. The only problem i found was that before i stayed in this hotel i looked for reviews and someone mentioned an elevator being out of work. When i stayed here the elevator was still out of work, so that’s definitely something they should take care of.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Joami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgehlich, General Manager at Fifty Hotel & Suites by Affinia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

I would like to personally thank you for your recent review. It is a pleasure to hear your feedback on the exceptional stay experience you had with us and that you thoroughly enjoyed our attractive hotel offerings and amenities. We hope to have you join us here again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews