We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner ”
Review of Fresco by Scotto

Fresco by Scotto
Reserve with OpenTable
Fresco by Scotto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #870 of 15,768 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 18 - USD 49
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Cross street: Park & Madison
Transit: 5th ave station on E and M line. 51st street station 6 line. 47-50 station B,D,F.
Description: Fresco By Scotto, a true family business in NYC, has been serving fresh, authentic Italian dishes in our upscale, modern dining space since 1993, and we’ve loved every second of it. We’re proud to be a destination spot for locals and many high-profile guests, too -- any and all are welcome here with us. This restaurant really is a labor of love, and nothing makes us happier than sharing our passion with all of you. No matter the occasion, we’re sure to make it special and treat you to an evening of bites and sips you won’t soon forget.
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant over 8 times while in NY. The food, service and atmosphere are exemplary. Can't wait to go back!

Thank JPCrimmins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frescobyscotto, Owner at Fresco by Scotto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

It's always a pleasure having you, JP, and your review really makes us smile! Thank you so much for writing this -- we also eagerly await your return!

Sincerely,
The Scotto Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 74 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

This is an excellent restaurant if you are headed to a show at Radio City (or even if you are not going to a show)! The food is amazing and the service is outstanding. A very good choice for dining!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frescobyscotto, Owner at Fresco by Scotto, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

We love our showgoers here, Elizabeth, and we appreciate you filling up with us beforehand! It's a pleasure reading your fantastic review, and we hope you'll stop by again sometime soon for more!

Warm Regards,
The Scotto Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

An opening for lunch brought me to Fresco and the welcoming staff found a table for me in a very busy restaurant. Despite the crowd, the noise was reasonable, tables not overly close, and service fast. An excellent lunch followed, in part because of the strong suggestions by the waiters and a clearly artful chef.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frescobyscotto, Owner at Fresco by Scotto, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you so much for joining us and enjoying our food -- it's a pleasure knowing we were able to please you even on a busier day! Your review really brought a smile to our faces, and we look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon.

Sincerely,
The Scotto Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Fresco is an upmarket reinterpretation of traditional Tuscan cuisine. The decor is Italian themed, the service flawless and the food is reasonably true to the original source at the upper end of the scale. No panzanella here. Dishes are beautifully presented. Fine dining deserves fine wines and Fresco is no disappointment on this score either.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank V581ZSdonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frescobyscotto, Owner at Fresco by Scotto, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

We're always aiming to impress, so this review is really making our day! Thank you so much for stopping by and giving our food and service a try -- it's such a pleasure seeing how much you enjoyed everything! If you're ever again craving an exquisite meal, know that we're here to take the very best care of you and yours.

Warm Regards,
The Scotto Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Had dinner at the bar as I was alone in town for business. Very quaint spot. Bar is up front with a few dinner tables and there is a larger restaurant in back. The bartender Sean was very friendly and accommodating providing excellent service without being over bearing.

I had the Bronzino entree which was outstanding. Very light and crispy, full of flavor on a bed of couscous. I would order it again without hesitation. I finished with the cheese cake which was amazing. The staff over all was very friendly. The waitress serving tables in the front of the restaurant went above and beyond to make you feel at home.

Next time I'm in town this will be my first pick!

Thank ChgoJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frescobyscotto, Owner at Fresco by Scotto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

We really appreciate you choosing us during your trip, and this review is so kind too! Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed everything, and please know it'd be our absolute pleasure having you back again sometime soon.

Sincerely,
The Scotto Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fresco by Scotto also viewed

 

Been to Fresco by Scotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing