We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza!”

99 Cents Fresh Pizza
Ranked #53 of 531 Quick Bites in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We were in NYC and came across 99 Cents Fresh Pizza on Broadway. Great price for 2 slices of cheese pizza and a soda and it was excellent! Nice little place with
good service. Will stop by again next time I'm in NYC.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Lisa_FL1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 77 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Where else can you get a good slice for this price. Very good. Taste and texture and worth your time to detour and tryout. Go for it

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Allansha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

I've never had a bad slice at this tiny take out pizza place around the corner from the Marriott Central Park. They churn out thousands of pies each day and night so pizza is always hot and fresh. Best deal in NYC!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We called here several times during our NY trip as it was close to our hotel and recommended by the concierge. Don't expect any frills, just piping hot, delicious pizza on a paper plate. At 2 slices and a can of drink for 2.75$ you cannot go wrong. Tasted equally fantastic mid morning and middle of the night.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank gordoni943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

On the way to our broadway show, we were looking for a place to grab a quick slice. I saw the sign and we decided to try. Quick service, piping hot pizza, and I fed the family of 5 for $13!!! Unheard of in NYC! We stood at the counter to eat (no seats) and we were on our way to the show. The kids wanted to visit everyday and I have to say it was better than any other quick pizza we had this trip.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wzwmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 99 Cents Fresh Pizza also viewed

 

Been to 99 Cents Fresh Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing