We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic- Went Twice!”
Review of Peanut Butter & Co - CLOSED

Peanut Butter & Co
Price range: USD 1 - USD 20
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Greenwich Village
Description: The Peanut Butter & Co. Sandwich Shop opened in 1998 and is the heart and soul of our business. Whether you're a college student looking for a quick PB&J in between classes, a Greenwich Village resident dropping by for a slice of our famous Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie in the afternoon, an Upper East Sider picking up some peanut butter cookies to much on while shopping in SoHo, or a visitor from out of town who wants to try our Death By Peanut Butter Sundae, we look forward to seeing you!
Fayetteville, AR
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic- Went Twice!”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My wife and I loved the place! Service is a little slow but worth the wait. America is just impatient so if you expect quickness go to McDonalds. We shared the Elvis and it was perfect! So rich and tasteful. Went back for a smoothie and cookie the next day. In a nice spot in the village! Will be a must stop for us when returning!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank arpanic3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    70
    21
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peanut butter bust!”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Our kids were so excited to visit this restaurant and had their order all picked out weeks ahead of time. When we arrived it was packed and only 2 staff working. The service was very slow, we waited over 30 mins for a peanut butter sandwich. Not happy with the experience at all. Very overrated.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jenzo1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious and filling”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Whoa, Nelly! We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Peanut Butter and Co. This neighborhood is a little confusing but we eventually found the shop and ordered our Elvis sandwiches. They were delicious and we were hungry, but half of a sandwich each would have been enough! We felt like the peanut butter expanded in our tummies and we were very full before we knew it. It's a small space, so time it right so you're not there when it's busy. The gift shop has plenty of items to purchase for others who can't make a trip themselves.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BetsyGinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nutty”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

If you are a peanut butter fan, you must go ! Try out "The elvis" or the "BLT" or if you are daring one of the sweet peanut butter sandwiches.
You can also buy there own brand of peanut butter - my favourite : Mighty Maple

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 78N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very cool, fun place for a quick lunch.”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

My daughter and I had our eye on this place for our "to do" list. It's very small and quaint....in a good way. The sandwiches were huge and WONDERFUL. After you indulge you can purchase your favorite peanut butter to take home. My only suggestion to the owner would be to give small samples before people order or before people purchase the peanut butter. We asked to have a sample of the chili peanut butter and was told they didn't do that. If someone wants to make a purchase in your restaurant you need to be a bit more accommodating.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Cinthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peanut Butter & Co also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing