We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Little FInd”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance
Entrance
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Stuart B
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great Little FInd”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Perfect for what we were looking for!
Were able to come and go as we pleased.
Very close to subway lines on a surprisingly quiet street
The room was exactly as described
All in all a great little find!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B
1 review
“Nice appartment in a central and safe area.”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Close to 2 subway-stations. Walkingdistance to several coffee-shops, vintageshopping, restaurants and bars. It is possible to walk to Little Italy, Chinatown and Soho, if you like and have the time for it. Little noise after 01 A.M so you will not have trouble sleeping. Nice lady renting out the place, she lives on the same floor. No cleaning during stay, but extra towels etc. in the appartment. Possible to make coffee, tea and light snacks in the appartment as well. We enjoyed our stay and would book it if we ever go to NYC again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephVent...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location!!”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Katy's place in the beginning of October. It was our first time to the US, and Katy made it very easy for us with great info about the subway and nearby restaurants. She was super efficient and helpful and accommodated us when we needed to store our bags after checkout for a couple of hours.
From this location it's easy to get to all the areas in New York with most trains being within a 10min walk. We love this area and we will stay here again anytime.

There is not a kitchen to cook in (but who cares when you are in an area with amazing restaurants), and sometimes the shower takes a while to heat up but other than that, it's the perfect rental for a young couple. We spent very little time in the room, but it has wifi and cable to during those jetlagged night times it was great!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kpow
Perth, Western Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect Location”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
7
people found this review helpful

The accommodation is simple and clean. The apartment is located at the top of two narrow flights of stairs. The foyer area has shelving with some kitchen items stored there and a microwave. To the left of this is a wardrobe with mirror doors. Off the foyer is the bathroom which has a toilet, large handbasin which also serves for washing clothing and dishes. There is a claw foot bath which has been painted over. The bedroom is spacious when compared to a hotel room. The bed is quite large and has a very firm mattress. Despite the double glazing in the windows, there is quite a lot of street noise from the construction going on outside. However, this is beyond anyone's control.

Katharine was welcoming, despite our very late arrival. A lovely touch was a vase of fresh flowers on the window sill and a package of ground coffee in the kitchen area. We received lots of information about the neighbourhood, transport and restaurant recommendations.

The apartment was adequate for our purposes because we were on a budget. However, the bed linen and towels are getting on in years and for a small investment, replacing these items would lift the experience of staying there. I would also dispose of washing up sponges after each guest leaves. A fresh sponge is an inexpensive item and everyone likes to have clean items to use.

The apartment is located upstairs, so would not suit people who are unfit or unable to carry their luggage. It was not a problem for us at all.

We really enjoyed the East Village experience and would like to thank Katharine for having us. Best wishes for the continued success of your business.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked least: The perfect location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, fabulous location, awesome landlady!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Three friends and I rented Katie's Greenwich Village studio for three nights and had a wonderful time. Katie could not have been nicer or more helpful, providing everything from clean towels and an air mattress to subway directions and restaurant recommendations. The location could not be beat. I have already recommended this place to a friend who plans to travel to NYC soon, and I would recommend Katie's rental to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, comfort and cleanliness, nice owner!
Liked least: No complaints!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing