We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from New York Tour1 tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience New York Tour1
from USD 74.00
More Info
from USD 35.00
More Info
from USD 109.00
More Info
from USD 35.00
More Info
Reviews (15,875)
Filter reviews
15,875 results
Traveller rating
15,162
643
49
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15,162
643
49
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews statue of liberty and ellis island new york soho little italy chinatown eric williams greenwich village great guide meatpacking district high line wall street his knowledge small group interesting facts lady liberty battery park remy information nyc
Filter
Updating list...
3,734 - 3,739 of 15,875 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Very nice tour with a supercool guide! Recommend it to everyone. If every guide was this cool i would do notthing else.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank stubbetom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We really enjoyed this tour! Jenny Piersol, our tour guide, was very friendly and welcoming and was very knowledgeable, articulate, informative about the history of Greenwich Village and kept us engaged throughout the tour. She looked after us really well and made sure we were always safe. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone thinking of visiting Greenwich Village.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Cath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Samuel did an awesome job on the Liberty/Ellis Island Tour! The tour is long-4 hours, but his enthusiasm & knowledge was top notch throughout! We have been on many tours in NYC & other countries. We rate this guide as one of our favs!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Departure533560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Brandon was great. Strong voice. He even sang for us. Funny and informative. Tour was of high interest... Rail history was interesting and meat packing portion was fascinating.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Very well organized. Really good communication. Nathan was enthusiastic and welcoming and did a great job telling us what to expect not just in regard to the tour but also the security. Not my first time to the SOL & EI and certainly not my first time to NYC but it was great to get the historical perspective. I learned some new things! Highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank smw1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews