We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harlem Soul Food and Healthy Options - Great all around eating!”

Jacob Restaurant Soul Food & Salad Bar
Ranked #99 of 15,901 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Harlem
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Harlem
Reviewed 17 April 2018

What a wonderful find on a Friday night! Great soul food buffet with an array of healthy options as well; just a bit pricey. A positive plus, we were able to eat and listen to some great live music! Pleasant experience.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018

This is a great buffet of both cold and hot food, loads of veggies, fresh fruit and meats. Vegetables are well cooked, happily not overcooked as some soul food can be. The staff is helpful and hard-working. Dine in or take out. Very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Had a wonderful late lunch here on a very cold afternoon - the staff was so kind to accommodate our very large group. Great southern cooking with loads of sides and sweet cornbread. Worth the trip!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank momof2girlsArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

This was my first time ti be at the famous soul food restaurant and I loved it. The service was fast and friendly. The food was amazing. I served generously and finished the whole platter (see pic!)b Amazing treat to my taste buds! Just serve generously! Everything was tasty!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

What a find! Great selection of a variety of food. Everything was fresh and delicious. Very casual. Very economical. Loved this place. I of course was trying to stay on a low carb diet and found lots of things to eat. They also had things I would have loved to try and will when I go there next time.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ElkeArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jacob Restaurant Soul Food & Salad Bar also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Jacob Restaurant Soul Food & Salad Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing