We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”

9/11 Ground Zero Tour
Ranked #6 of 747 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: None of us can forget the tragic events of September 11th 2001. In remembrance, we created tours to make your visit a "once in a lifetime experience". Let us guide you through Ground Zero and the 9-11 Memorial as you hear stories of tragedy, heroism and hope.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My family and I came to New York for the first time and had a wonderful experience with our tour of Ground Zero. Our tour guide Jon Was very pleasant and well knowledgeable. We did have two children with us (10 & 7) and Jon kept them interested and they gave him a “10 out of 10!” Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank ShareeY715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"personal story"
in 206 reviews
"robert maass"
in 135 reviews
"first hand experience"
in 79 reviews
"new york"
in 807 reviews
"personal connection"
in 79 reviews
"paul's chapel"
in 117 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 142 reviews
"freedom tower"
in 198 reviews
"memorial site"
in 84 reviews
"moving experience"
in 165 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 114 reviews
"the world trade center"
in 88 reviews
"twin towers"
in 122 reviews
"who lost their lives"
in 126 reviews
"one world observatory"
in 84 reviews
"museum"
in 1,460 reviews
"insight"
in 405 reviews
Filter

1,654 - 1,658 of 7,926 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

At first it can be confusing where you are to meet your guide, but once get there, what a great experience. Jon was terrific. He is very knowledgeable about all the people & events that occurred during th aftermath. We all thought he was awesome. This was our favorite thing we did on the trip. A must do for everybody. .

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank scubamommy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The tour was amazing, but I believe it was great because of the tour guide John Saponaro. He was terrific and answered all questions. He knew what he was talking about and made the tour fun.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 72allshookup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Daniel was professional in his delivery of the tour. He answered all of our questions and was sensitive to how cold we all were. It is a must tour and we all appreciated the information. Much better than going on your own.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank CD0826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our tour guide Ray was attentive, punctual, and engaging throughout the tour. He told personal stories and memories that brought the experience to life. I love how Ray also brought the “brighter” side into his tour on how the city’s tragity has also brought strength and community. Ray was A+ and we were grateful to have experienced the tour. Life changing!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 9/11 Ground Zero Tour also viewed

 

Been to 9/11 Ground Zero Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing