We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still takes your breath away 16 years later!”

9/11 Ground Zero Tour
Ranked #6 of 747 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: None of us can forget the tragic events of September 11th 2001. In remembrance, we created tours to make your visit a "once in a lifetime experience". Let us guide you through Ground Zero and the 9-11 Memorial as you hear stories of tragedy, heroism and hope.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our tour guide Ray was attentive, punctual, and engaging throughout the tour. He told personal stories and memories that brought the experience to life. I love how Ray also brought the “brighter” side into his tour on how the city’s tragity has also brought strength and community. Ray was A+ and we were grateful to have experienced the tour. Life changing!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"personal story"
in 206 reviews
"robert maass"
in 135 reviews
"first hand experience"
in 79 reviews
"new york"
in 807 reviews
"personal connection"
in 79 reviews
"paul's chapel"
in 117 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 142 reviews
"freedom tower"
in 198 reviews
"memorial site"
in 84 reviews
"moving experience"
in 165 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 114 reviews
"the world trade center"
in 88 reviews
"twin towers"
in 122 reviews
"who lost their lives"
in 126 reviews
"one world observatory"
in 84 reviews
"museum"
in 1,460 reviews
"insight"
in 405 reviews
Filter

1,656 - 1,660 of 7,924 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Robert was a fantastic guide! He shared so many facts and special stories with us. We will definitely request him on our next visit to New York!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Hilary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

A really interesting and moving walk around the 9/11 sites. Issa our guide was fantastic - his knowledge and personal stories really made our tour, for both the adults and teens in our party.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our tour guide John was the greatest. Very knowledge and able to provide personal color and remarks to the tour. Very friendly and responsive to all of our group. No question was too trivial for John to answer. I definitely recommend John and this tour for anyone interested in viewing this monument to those lost in this tragedy.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Grammie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our guide, Robert Yonskie, gave us a nice overview of the events of 9/11. He explained the memorial layout and symbolisms in a way that made our time there more memorable. By sharing his personal memories, he made us feel a part of the event. Well done.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank luckyloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 9/11 Ground Zero Tour also viewed

 

Been to 9/11 Ground Zero Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing