We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top notch ! What a gem of a place !”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury King Bed & Balcony with beautiful City Views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury King Bed & Balcony with beautiful City Views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Luxury King Bed & Balcony with beautiful City Views.
Living Room & Dining Area
Modern Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
TripTake1
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Top notch ! What a gem of a place !”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Words can't say enough how great this place is. The location is the best and close to everything. The owner Nick was wonderful to deal with and you can tell he takes care of his property, and wants visitors to enjoy their stay. What a pleasant surprise to arrive at condo with assorted drinks and snacks--very nice touch, especially after long travels and you just want to sit and relax. Positives of the condo: location, very clean, modern, comfortable bed, awesome shower, impressive rooftop. If I had to say anything negative, I would put a fan in the bathroom, gets very steamy after shower. I will highly recommend this place to our family and friends, and we will definitely be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No negative
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneNZ2...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in New York”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just spent a fabulous week in New York. This apartment is even better than we expected - light and airy, spacious and very well appointed. All our contact with Nick, the owner, was easy and he was very welcoming, helpful and generous (with stocks of drinks and snacks at the apartment when we arrived), 24 hour doorman - this was a perfect haven in the midst of the very busy Times Square area. It was the perfect place to stay with 2 teenage boys. This is definitely top of the list of somewhere to stay if we were to come to NYC again. Heartily recommend this as a much better alternative to staying in an hotel in Manhattan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spaciousness
Liked least: Noisy air conditioning (but it was very efficient)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2014
Thank you for the kind review. It was a pleasure to have your family stay at our Times Square apartment, and we look forward to having you visit, again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great views, everything we needed.”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This penthouse apartment was spectacular. The views from the apartment itself and the rooftop access were great. The location was perfect, in the heart of Times Square and within walking distance to a great many attracttions. It was great to have all the extra space rather than trying to cram our family of 4 into a hotel room, and all for about the same price. We likely even saved a bit of money, and time, by eating "at home" for breakfast most mornings. There is a good sized grocery store just a block or two away down 49th St. that we frequented.

The apartment itself was great, with a very comfortable king sized bed, and a wonderful shower with plenty of hot water. The bedroom has a small balcony also. There were plenty of pillows, towels and sheets, toilettries and a welll-stocked kitchen. The WiFi worked just fine. The place was also very clean. The owner, Nick, was very welcoming and met us upon arrival and spent quite awhile orienting us to the place and was available for any questions or concerns. He even provided some welcome snacks and drinks (Thanks!). Staff at the front desk also were most helpful in recommending some nearby restuarants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views. Owner's customer service.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
Thank you for the kind words, Chris. It was a pleasure to have your wonderful family stay in our Times Square apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroadwayB...
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Location and comfort”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How much can I say about this great condo? First, the location right smack in the middle of Times Square between 48th and 49th is superb! A very short walk to anything and everything; Broadway shows a few blocks north or south, subway stops within 1 block, grocery store 1 block west down 49th and the drug store 1 block up Broadway. This turned out to be extremely important because the weather was snowy/frigid and being outside for too long was not appealing. Second, the condo came complete with ample towels and linens, cooking pots, pans and utensils, cable TV and wireless Internet. The king size bed was extremely comfortable. I am not a fan of tub/shower combos and the tub in the condo is VERY deep. If stepping over is a concern, this one could be a problem. However, the shower was absolutely wonderful. There is a fitness room that we never used but appeared to be well equipped and the rooftop deck/lounge area looked like a delightful refuge. I say "looked like" because the weather in NYC while we were there was definitely NOT conducive to enjoying the rooftop amenities. The only street noise we heard on the 24th floor was the occasional siren but was otherwise very quiet. There are only 4 apartments on the floor and we never saw a soul on the floor. We only encountered other residents in the elevator a couple of times the entire week we were there. Third, the staff in the building were great. The doormen and security staff manning the desk in the lobby were so friendly and helpful. I would be remiss if I didn't give a particular shout-out to Milton who had such great stories and was so interested in everything. And finally, the owners were quite accommodating. We were greeted in the lobby upon arrival; no waiting. When we had a maintenance issue, the owner came himself to make sure it was taken care of immediately.

We had a great stay at this condo and would definitely recommend to friends and family and would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing was negative
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2014
Thank you for the kind words C & S. It was a pleasure to have you stay in our Times Square apartment. You did experience some of the coldest days in Manhattan, and I am glad it did not deter you from experiencing the Broadway Plays and other offerings of NY City. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;