We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, great views, everything we...”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury King Bed & Balcony with beautiful City Views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury King Bed & Balcony with beautiful City Views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Luxury King Bed & Balcony with beautiful City Views.
Living Room & Dining Area
Modern Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Chris M
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great views, everything we needed.”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This penthouse apartment was spectacular. The views from the apartment itself and the rooftop access were great. The location was perfect, in the heart of Times Square and within walking distance to a great many attracttions. It was great to have all the extra space rather than trying to cram our family of 4 into a hotel room, and all for about the same price. We likely even saved a bit of money, and time, by eating "at home" for breakfast most mornings. There is a good sized grocery store just a block or two away down 49th St. that we frequented.

The apartment itself was great, with a very comfortable king sized bed, and a wonderful shower with plenty of hot water. The bedroom has a small balcony also. There were plenty of pillows, towels and sheets, toilettries and a welll-stocked kitchen. The WiFi worked just fine. The place was also very clean. The owner, Nick, was very welcoming and met us upon arrival and spent quite awhile orienting us to the place and was available for any questions or concerns. He even provided some welcome snacks and drinks (Thanks!). Staff at the front desk also were most helpful in recommending some nearby restuarants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views. Owner's customer service.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
Thank you for the kind words, Chris. It was a pleasure to have your wonderful family stay in our Times Square apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BroadwayB...
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Location and comfort”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How much can I say about this great condo? First, the location right smack in the middle of Times Square between 48th and 49th is superb! A very short walk to anything and everything; Broadway shows a few blocks north or south, subway stops within 1 block, grocery store 1 block west down 49th and the drug store 1 block up Broadway. This turned out to be extremely important because the weather was snowy/frigid and being outside for too long was not appealing. Second, the condo came complete with ample towels and linens, cooking pots, pans and utensils, cable TV and wireless Internet. The king size bed was extremely comfortable. I am not a fan of tub/shower combos and the tub in the condo is VERY deep. If stepping over is a concern, this one could be a problem. However, the shower was absolutely wonderful. There is a fitness room that we never used but appeared to be well equipped and the rooftop deck/lounge area looked like a delightful refuge. I say "looked like" because the weather in NYC while we were there was definitely NOT conducive to enjoying the rooftop amenities. The only street noise we heard on the 24th floor was the occasional siren but was otherwise very quiet. There are only 4 apartments on the floor and we never saw a soul on the floor. We only encountered other residents in the elevator a couple of times the entire week we were there. Third, the staff in the building were great. The doormen and security staff manning the desk in the lobby were so friendly and helpful. I would be remiss if I didn't give a particular shout-out to Milton who had such great stories and was so interested in everything. And finally, the owners were quite accommodating. We were greeted in the lobby upon arrival; no waiting. When we had a maintenance issue, the owner came himself to make sure it was taken care of immediately.

We had a great stay at this condo and would definitely recommend to friends and family and would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing was negative
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2014
Thank you for the kind words C & S. It was a pleasure to have you stay in our Times Square apartment. You did experience some of the coldest days in Manhattan, and I am glad it did not deter you from experiencing the Broadway Plays and other offerings of NY City. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thanksrus
Rohnert Park, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular Views - Great Apartment!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our family recently rented the New York apartment near Times Square. The apartment totally exceeded our expectations! It was so nice and spacious not to mention that the views were spectacular! The apartment was in walking distance to Central Park, Times Square and the subways. Nick was very responsive and accommodating. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2013
Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taber Alberta
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay at our Times Square Condo, Russ. Thank you for the kind words. Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing