We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Woogo - Central Park
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The place is very good situated. You have direct connection to the subway, where all the main lines stop. The room was clean and quite. The staff was friendly and the sourrounding area was safe. The price was too high, but to this time was the New York Marathon, where all other prices were high as well. Close to the appartement is a store called "Trader Joe" where you can find your food for a good price. Dont expect, that the stuff is cleaning your room every day, but our room was clean and everything worked well.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Johann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    92
    45
    31
    73
See reviews for
49
73
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
budapest
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We spent a week at Woogo. When we arrived late at night, we had to wait at the reception for about 30 minutes just to get our key. We were up on the 16th floor. We had a fully equipped kitchen, two chairs but no table! How were we expected to eat our breakfast i do not know. Are tables so expensive in America? Otherwise they were quite helpful and nice except for our pre-booked taxi by them to JFK which cost us much more than we thought. I would not go there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marianna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northport, New York
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed here with some friends for a reasonably priced girlfriend's getaway...and we were scared! It's hidden on the second floor of the building, with no obvious signs. Check in occurs in an actual apartment turned office. Elevators are slow as molasses. Keys are used- not card keys and we stayed in an executive suite located on the 10th floor which was under construction. Walls were thin but I am a heavy sleeper. Overall, it was small but clean and made with updated materials (Pergo flooring, marble tiles in bathroom, nice kitchenette counter. Beds were pretty uncomfortable with no mattress covers, you can feels the seams of the mattress through the thin sheets. Location was great, right near the 1,2 and 3 Subway. It was decent and tolerable for a short visit.

Room Tip: ask to be placed on a floor that is NOT under construction and go by the address to find the locatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 57alisonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Woogo is probably the worst Apartment Rental agency ever. My friends booked an apartment with them in August 2011. I had to call twice to get a written confirmation from the agency, and when they finally decided to send it, neither the number of nights nor the way to get the keys was mentioned on it. During their stay, we were informed that Woogo had only paid 5 nights to the owner (although my friends had paid 9 nights in advance) and that they were illegal occupants. And I don't even mention the dirty bathroom, the windows that do not close, etc. A real dump! Beware of Woogo!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicolas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New York City hotels

Auburn, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This was the second time that i've stayed at this property. For the vaule it is great. I have not ever had the problems with the staff/tenants of the building that others have had. On both ocassions my room has been upgraded at no exta cost to me and the staff have been extremely helpful. The location is great with quick access to subway, a short walk from central park and minimal walk to the museums. The only downside I have is that I don't live in NYC in these apartments!!!!! Going back in August!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Hotel Beacon
Hotel Beacon
#57 of 467 in New York City
3,510 reviews
Upper West Side
Inn New York City
Inn New York City
#352 of 467 in New York City
279 reviews
Upper West Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites New York City Central Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites New York ...
#370 of 467 in New York City
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
NYLO New York City
NYLO New York City
#172 of 467 in New York City
4,980 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Belleclaire
Hotel Belleclaire
#234 of 467 in New York City
3,614 reviews
Upper West Side
The Lucerne Hotel
The Lucerne Hotel
#128 of 467 in New York City
2,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woogo - Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woogo - Central Park

Property: Woogo - Central Park
Address: 240 W 73rd St, New York City, NY 10023-2700 (Formerly YourStay Central Park)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 163 Speciality Lodging in New York City
Price range (per night): $216 - $518
Hotel Class:3 star — Woogo - Central Park 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the upper west side - one of Manhattans most desirable residential neighborhoods. This luxury building has just been totally renovated with top amenities & high standards. Walking distance from Lincoln center & central Park, this building has variety of Facilities to offer. It is home to wonderful shopping and a variety of fabulous restaurants. Within a few blocks from The Museum of Natural History, Lincoln Center, Movie theaters, Central Park and Riverside Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Woogo - Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woogo - Central Park Hotel New York City
Woogo Central Park Tempo Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing