We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 day trip to new york”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC
Ranked #218 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We stayed here for my husbands 50th birthday for 4 nights, we ended up arriving later than we thought due to delays on flight, when we arrived we found reception very surly, the room was on 12 floor with quick lift service, the cleanliness of the room was excellent, housekeeping needs praising, the hotel was probably a bit to young for us, lol, the prices in the bar very expensive, 32 dollars for to glasses of house wine, we had breakfast once and was good filled us up for day, roof top bar very busy, the pool was very nice and glad that it was just for guests, plenty of restaurants around the area to eat in, a visit to highline a must

Room Tip: We were on 12 floor nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your review of Gansevoort Meatpacking, mary k. Our rooftop pool with its views and atmosphere makes for a relaxing afternoon of lounging. We have forwarded your email to management in regards to the Front Desk staff - thank you.

Regards,
Gansevoort Meatpacking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 1,855 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

This is a full service hotel that has some unique features. It is named after a famous Revolutionary War hero. They feature a roof top bar, restaurant, and swimming pool. The area is fast becoming the new "in place" for Manhattan with so many of the areas buildings being remodeled and filled with beautiful condos, restaurants, and pubs. The area is great for walking and near a number of famous museums. They have 24 hour room service that really works well. Have fun!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor on the front side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSCClovis_Ca_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hello TSCClovis_Ca_ - We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write a review of Gansevoort Meatpacking. The Meatpacking District is definitely a hot spot for hotels, restaurants and bars and proves for a great time while in NYC! We're glad you had a good time while staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Regards,
Gansevoort Meatpacking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This was a great choice of hotel for us as a post-exam treat for our two teenagers. The service was absolutely first class and the pool vibe was amazing - if sometimes not for the faint-hearted! Great people-watching and superb location. We literally went from the Bronx (Yankees) to the Battery (Liberty Island) swiftly and easily. More eateries than you can count within walking distance. One quibble: lack of Gluten Free awareness at breakfast - but go Friedmans in Chelsea Market five minutes away.

Room Tip: The pool was empty at 7am
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hello Jon S - We appreciate you writing such a great view of Gansevoort Meatpacking and congratulations to your children on their exams! I have forwarded your feedback on food allergies at the Chester to management for review and to update protocol for future guests. We hope you will stay with us next time you are in NYC!

Regards,
Gansevoort Meatpacking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The room was cleaned twice a day. The staff were amazing and I felt safe. The Meatpacking district was a great area to be in. The pool gets very busy so I would recommend getting up early in the morning to take a dip. I didn't eat there but the food looks pretty good. The hotel was clean and everyone was friendly.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melkushner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hello Melkushner - Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review Gansevoort Meatpacking. We pride ourselves on great customer service and a a safe and friendly environment. Next time you are in NYC please think of us for you stay!

Regards,
Gansevoort Meatpacking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Yes! This hotel was a blast. Love the decor and rooftop pool. Location is awesome and close to everything. The rooftop turns into a chill lounge. Drinks were a bit pricey but we're in the meatpacking...live a little.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hello Chelsea C -

Thank you so much for your review of Gansevoort Meatpacking. We hope you enjoyed your rooftop cocktails at Plunge Rooftop Bar + Lounge as well as the fabulous views of the Hudson River and Meatpacking district! We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Regards,
Gansevoort Meatpacking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
West Village
The Standard, High Line
The Standard, High Line
#154 of 470 in New York City
2,925 reviews
Manhattan
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
Gansevoort Park Avenue NYC
#86 of 470 in New York City
2,380 reviews
Chelsea
Dream Downtown
Dream Downtown
#133 of 470 in New York City
3,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
The Maritime Hotel
The Maritime Hotel
#142 of 470 in New York City
677 reviews
SoHo
The James New York - SoHo
The James New York - SoHo
#176 of 470 in New York City
1,445 reviews
Chelsea
The High Line Hotel
The High Line Hotel
#81 of 470 in New York City
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC

Address: 18 9th Avenue, at 13th Street, New York City, NY 10014-1202 (Formerly Hotel Gansevoort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > West Village , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in New York City
#106 Business Hotel in New York City
#158 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#177 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $333 - $812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC 4.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC Hotel, with breathtaking 360 degree panoramic views of New York City and sunsets over the Hudson River, is the first and only luxury, full service resort in Manhattan’s vibrant Meatpacking District. Gansevoort Meatpacking offers a chic retreat from the urban metropolis that redefines the world of luxury accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gansevoort Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing