We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,001)
Filter reviews
2,001 results
Traveller rating
991
518
227
160
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
991
518
227
160
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolchelsea marketmanhattan suitethe meat packing districtnew yorkthe high linewhitney museumhudson rivercool hotelgreat shoppingbottle of champagneamazing hotelstreet noisecentral parkhighlinehipnyc
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 2,001 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This is a full service hotel that has some unique features. It is named after a famous Revolutionary War hero. They feature a roof top bar, restaurant, and swimming pool. The area is fast becoming the new "in place" for Manhattan with so many of the areas buildings being remodeled and filled with beautiful condos, restaurants, and pubs. The area is great for walking and near a number of famous museums. They have 24 hour room service that really works well. Have fun!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor on the front side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSCClovis_Ca_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hello TSCClovis_Ca_ - We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write a review of Gansevoort Meatpacking. The Meatpacking District is definitely a hot spot for hotels, restaurants and bars and proves for a great time while in NYC! We're glad you had a good time while staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Regards,
Gansevoort Meatpacking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This was a great choice of hotel for us as a post-exam treat for our two teenagers. The service was absolutely first class and the pool vibe was amazing - if sometimes not for the faint-hearted! Great people-watching and superb location. We literally went from the Bronx (Yankees) to the Battery (Liberty Island) swiftly and easily. More eateries than you can count within walking distance. One quibble: lack of Gluten Free awareness at breakfast - but go Friedmans in Chelsea Market five minutes away.

Room Tip: The pool was empty at 7am
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hello Jon S - We appreciate you writing such a great view of Gansevoort Meatpacking and congratulations to your children on their exams! I have forwarded your feedback on food allergies at the Chester to management for review and to update protocol for future guests. We hope you will stay with us next time you are in NYC!

Regards,
Gansevoort Meatpacking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The room was cleaned twice a day. The staff were amazing and I felt safe. The Meatpacking district was a great area to be in. The pool gets very busy so I would recommend getting up early in the morning to take a dip. I didn't eat there but the food looks pretty good. The hotel was clean and everyone was friendly.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have balconies!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melkushner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hello Melkushner - Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review Gansevoort Meatpacking. We pride ourselves on great customer service and a a safe and friendly environment. Next time you are in NYC please think of us for you stay!

Regards,
Gansevoort Meatpacking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Yes! This hotel was a blast. Love the decor and rooftop pool. Location is awesome and close to everything. The rooftop turns into a chill lounge. Drinks were a bit pricey but we're in the meatpacking...live a little.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hello Chelsea C -

Thank you so much for your review of Gansevoort Meatpacking. We hope you enjoyed your rooftop cocktails at Plunge Rooftop Bar + Lounge as well as the fabulous views of the Hudson River and Meatpacking district! We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Regards,
Gansevoort Meatpacking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

A brilliant hotel in a great location. Lovely rooms, very reasonably priced with a very friendly group of staff.
Rooms were always spotless and the staff were always checking to make sure our stay was good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank conorbuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hello conorbuggy,
Thank you for your kind review of Gansevoort Meatpacking. We're thrilled to hear about your wonderful stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed the rooms and found the staff to be so helpful. We hope to see you again during your next visit.
Regards,
Gansevoort Meatpacking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews