We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,423)
Filter reviews
3,424 results
Traveller rating
1,574
1,132
406
188
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,574
1,132
406
188
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviews times square new york great location corner room hudson river broadway theaters port authority an upgrade higher floor mini bar late check great room the empire state building central location around the corner big apple street noise
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 3,424 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Location, location!!!! We enjoyed our stay here at the Westin. Beds and bathroom were great. We also had a great view. Definitely look forward to coming back. Also you could walk everywhere from this location. I recommend Johns Pizzeria which is right around the corner. The subway is also very close.

Room tip: Everything was fit for us, the only thing i wish they had was a refrigerator.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Excellent location at Times Square New York, near of all. A walking distance of the major attractions. The service in front desk, restaurant and cleaning is amazing. The cleaning and luxury of the hotel is amazing. The buffet breakfast is extraordinary.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Antonio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Antonio A,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of The Westin New York At Times Square. We are pleased to read our location was ideal for your needs and that you enjoyed the service delivered by our courteous staff. We cannot wait to host you again in the future.

Sean Cassidy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We love this place and will stay here time and again. Comfy beds and quiet. Walking distance from everything in heart of Times Square, great staff too! We have stayed twice in a few months and plan to go again soon.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

If you are visiting NY the first time like me and my family, I think this location is great. Very closed to timesquare and all the theatres. Just a few mins walk from our late night shows.
Rooms and amenities were tired, relatively dark. But we were very happy with the beds as they were firm and comfortable. Staff were generally friendly especially the front desk was excellent. But service was slow, it took more than 45 mins to get a wine opener and a kettle. Attention to details needs to be improved drastically. Our room had no cups or drinking glasses for a couple of days after cleaning. The hotel has only one bar/restaurant that was usually quite busy. I wish they had a proper restaurant so we could have dinner in the hotel at night. Finding a good restaurant that is available in this area can be difficult.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sallyw198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Hotel Manager at The Westin New York at Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Sally W,

Thanks for the review and for choosing our hotel. We are disappointed knowing you had difficulties during your stay with us, and we apologize for not being responsive to your needs. We strive to provide an outstanding experience to all our guests, and we are disappointed that we failed. We appreciate the valuable feedback and hope you will give us a second chance to make a better impression.

Sean Cassidy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This was a great place to stay. My only complaint was with the bathroom. Due to the towel bar on the front of the sink, the door was unable to be fully opened. All in all, it was a hotel and very convenient to everything,

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ddart8555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews